We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 5 days while on vacation in Miami. It really is a lovely place at a fraction of the price of most hotels in Miami. The breakfast was crazy every morning (it was packed, unless you came when it first opened or right before it ended). The pool was clean and the whirlpool was great (the whirlpool is quite hot, so I recommend using it later in the day, after the sun goes down).

The fitness room has everything you need. Speaking of which, if you ever wanted the fitness room, it was almost always totally empty (which is a nice plus!).

To the rooms, though, the room was a bit smaller than I hoped for, but it was decent. The beds were average bathroom clean, overall everything was good.

The staff are all very friendly, by the way. I have not a single complaint about them.

Overall, if you are looking for a long-needed getaway or just a quick stop, this place is great!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has a great view over the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LT4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear LT4Life,
Yes it was quite a weekend, I hope you enjoyed it.
We are very grateful you took the time to comment, our entire staff thanks you. Stay warm!
or come down and visit , we love have you stay with us again!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    132
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
170
109
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a big room at a very good price. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We happened to be guests when the place was packed with Notre Dame fans in for the college football championships. Breakfast was a zoo and though it was hard to find a spot to sit down, the staff kept the food restocked. The night desk guy was exceptionally helpful. He came and tried to fix the hot tub for us when it was at 110F. Some guests from Quebec were sitting in it and said they liked it that hot. I could only dip a toe in. The pool was very warm anyway so having the pool out of order was not a big hardship. The TV was strange as they had only analog channels on a plasma TV. It is a bit hard to watch when you are used to HD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay_D_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Jay_D_A2,
Thank so much for commenting on your recent stay with, it was quite a weekend, the staff was happy to see so many wonderful guests, we are undergoing a renovation of our TV system, we are replacing the analog receivers and installing digital ones, we hope you will visit again and enjoy HD as it is meant to be. Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very close to the trunpike. Excellent if you want to visit Everglades area. We checked in late in the night and had notified them about it. The hotel had made sure that we had our room. The check in process was quick and totally hasslefree. Room was clean and quiet as requested.
The complimentary breakfast is typical motel quality with the orange juice not tasting much like orange juice. The water pressure in the shower was poor; actually we could not control the volume of the water at all; there was jsut oen setting; I do not know if that was the case with our room or true of all rooms. I will still highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsingh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Singh95070,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment, our engineering staff is presently inspecting all shower heads to make sure the concern is corrected. We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay before our cruise. It was easy to find and easy to get to from the turnpike. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very clean and they provide a hot breakfast with scramble eggs, sausage and waffles that you make on your own. The have a nice outdoor pool that is made private buy tall hedges. The staff was helpful and recommended the Dolphin Mall about 4 miles from the hotel for dinner and shopping. We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews,convenience to the highway and an great price with a hot breakfast. We had a rental car and the airport is about 10 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juans50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear JuanS50,
We are thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, as you comment our location is really convenient with access to to the turnpike, 836 and 826, close to Malls and a variety of restaurants, again, Thank You and we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We come down to Miami atleast once a year, somtimes more. We always stay at this property and never find a problem. Staff is very friendly rooms are clean and comfortable and it is just down the street from where we grew up. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We like the higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl0r1dal0v3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Flor1dalov3r,
We are so glad you visit "the neighborhood".
We look forward to your next visit with us, stay warm!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overnight on a layover to Bahamas. Had to wait a bit for the airport shuttle as it was pretty late when we lannded in Miami. However the room was a small suite; fantastic king bed and duvet bedding (Which I love!). There was a hot breakfast in the lobby in the moring while we waited for the return shuttle. Had decent options if you're a breakfast person. Clean room and Bathrooms. What more do you need...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want2BWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveling from Key West, this hotel was the perfect place to stay before crossing the Everglades. It was easy to find and easy to get to Rt 41. The staff was very pleasant, the room very clean and the breakfast adequate to get us on the road.
We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear RayLorraine,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, on behalf of the entire staff: Thank You.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing