We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Efficiently run business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #27 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Efficiently run business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very close to the trunpike. Excellent if you want to visit Everglades area. We checked in late in the night and had notified them about it. The hotel had made sure that we had our room. The check in process was quick and totally hasslefree. Room was clean and quiet as requested.
The complimentary breakfast is typical motel quality with the orange juice not tasting much like orange juice. The water pressure in the shower was poor; actually we could not control the volume of the water at all; there was jsut oen setting; I do not know if that was the case with our room or true of all rooms. I will still highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsingh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Singh95070,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment, our engineering staff is presently inspecting all shower heads to make sure the concern is corrected. We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    137
    53
    8
    3
See reviews for
177
112
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay before our cruise. It was easy to find and easy to get to from the turnpike. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room very clean and they provide a hot breakfast with scramble eggs, sausage and waffles that you make on your own. The have a nice outdoor pool that is made private buy tall hedges. The staff was helpful and recommended the Dolphin Mall about 4 miles from the hotel for dinner and shopping. We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews,convenience to the highway and an great price with a hot breakfast. We had a rental car and the airport is about 10 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juans50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear JuanS50,
We are thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, as you comment our location is really convenient with access to to the turnpike, 836 and 826, close to Malls and a variety of restaurants, again, Thank You and we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We come down to Miami atleast once a year, somtimes more. We always stay at this property and never find a problem. Staff is very friendly rooms are clean and comfortable and it is just down the street from where we grew up. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We like the higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl0r1dal0v3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Flor1dalov3r,
We are so glad you visit "the neighborhood".
We look forward to your next visit with us, stay warm!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overnight on a layover to Bahamas. Had to wait a bit for the airport shuttle as it was pretty late when we lannded in Miami. However the room was a small suite; fantastic king bed and duvet bedding (Which I love!). There was a hot breakfast in the lobby in the moring while we waited for the return shuttle. Had decent options if you're a breakfast person. Clean room and Bathrooms. What more do you need...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want2BWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveling from Key West, this hotel was the perfect place to stay before crossing the Everglades. It was easy to find and easy to get to Rt 41. The staff was very pleasant, the room very clean and the breakfast adequate to get us on the road.
We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear RayLorraine,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, on behalf of the entire staff: Thank You.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Truly a pleasure to stay here at a fraction of the price of Miami Beach hotels. Lovely, clean, comfortable beds, HD TV, free WiFi and free buffet breakfast. Front dest service exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaRVeroBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PaulaR,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times during our travels to Miami. It is close to the turnpike, easy to access and/or exit, close to several restaurants (some are even within walking distance) and an easy drive to Jackson South Hospital.

The staff here is extremely helpful. We had to extend our reservation for an extra night due to hubby being held overnight in the hospital after an operation. The front desk staff helped me extend the reservation and reschedule another reservation in Gainesville for the next night.

I only have one warning...check the taps in the bathroom before you start to wash up or brush your teeth. Ours were reversed. The hot was on the right and the cold on the left...I learned this after waiting for several minutes - running water the whole time - for the hot water so I could wash my face. Hubby had the opposite problem when he went to brush his teeth and the water came out hot.

Enjoy this hotel when you are in the Miami area. It is easy to get to most "tourist attractions" and there is the hot breakfast to start your day. What more do you need?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mrs. Linda C,
It was our pleasure to have you with us, we hope your "hubby" is making a quick recovery from the surgery.
Our Maintenance staff is working diligently to correct the the hot/cold water issue.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, our best wishes to you and yours.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
8.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing