We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Overnight on a layover to Bahamas. Had to wait a bit for the airport shuttle as it was pretty late when we lannded in Miami. However the room was a small suite; fantastic king bed and duvet bedding (Which I love!). There was a hot breakfast in the lobby in the moring while we waited for the return shuttle. Had decent options if you're a breakfast person. Clean room and Bathrooms. What more do you need...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want2BWarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    129
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
165
109
14
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveling from Key West, this hotel was the perfect place to stay before crossing the Everglades. It was easy to find and easy to get to Rt 41. The staff was very pleasant, the room very clean and the breakfast adequate to get us on the road.
We chose the hotel because of the previous reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear RayLorraine,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, on behalf of the entire staff: Thank You.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Truly a pleasure to stay here at a fraction of the price of Miami Beach hotels. Lovely, clean, comfortable beds, HD TV, free WiFi and free buffet breakfast. Front dest service exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaRVeroBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PaulaR,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times during our travels to Miami. It is close to the turnpike, easy to access and/or exit, close to several restaurants (some are even within walking distance) and an easy drive to Jackson South Hospital.

The staff here is extremely helpful. We had to extend our reservation for an extra night due to hubby being held overnight in the hospital after an operation. The front desk staff helped me extend the reservation and reschedule another reservation in Gainesville for the next night.

I only have one warning...check the taps in the bathroom before you start to wash up or brush your teeth. Ours were reversed. The hot was on the right and the cold on the left...I learned this after waiting for several minutes - running water the whole time - for the hot water so I could wash my face. Hubby had the opposite problem when he went to brush his teeth and the water came out hot.

Enjoy this hotel when you are in the Miami area. It is easy to get to most "tourist attractions" and there is the hot breakfast to start your day. What more do you need?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mrs. Linda C,
It was our pleasure to have you with us, we hope your "hubby" is making a quick recovery from the surgery.
Our Maintenance staff is working diligently to correct the the hot/cold water issue.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, our best wishes to you and yours.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,Florida United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks for business.When we first arrived we had a kind friendly gentleman ask if we were in need of anything. He called our elevator for us. he chatted with all guests. Haven't seen him since. Over-all great spot and neighbors to a post office, Publix, and a nice strip mall. Quick access to Florida Turnpike. It absolutly worked for us. Spotty newspaper delievery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Allan C.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Our entire staff thanks you and hopes to see you again soon!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I chose this location for its proximity to the Everglades air boat ride activity we had planned. We stayed only one night but we enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCVA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eric T,
Thank you very much, on behalf of William and the entire staff at Comfort Suites Miami, we are grateful you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time, close to everywhere I needed to go. Clean room and great service. William did a great job making us feel right at home. Would recomend staying here, it is close to the turnpike which has acess to all of Miami.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You Eric T,
Our best wishes to you and yours this Holiday Season.
We look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Property: Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing