We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one complaint.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Overall Comfort suites Miami was a preety nice experience. It is well located for shopping, driving around Miami and other florida cities nearby. I felt really confy with its large, clean and well furnished roons. The only complaint was about the breakfast, although there was a good variety of good, the restaurant was disappointingly small for alo guests. They need to change it really fast, or the reviews will soon change the good status this hotel acquired.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 518 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the previous reviews and although my rating is "very good", if I could have, I would only have rated this as "good". There are a lot of positives for this hotel; it's location for getting on and off the turnpike and other major roads, this was a great plus, very nice breakfast, very clean room (although there was a stale odour), pleasant and friendly staff. The negatives would be the size of the dining room, it's very small and was very crowded and you had to wait for a considerable time before you could get a table, so what should have been a pleasant start to the day, turned out to be very challenging. We had very little sleep on our first night there, due to inconsiderate guests in the adjoining room, the noise was awful. However, we contacted reception on 2 occasions and security was sent to the room and thankfully after the second visit, their guests left and the noise was more bearable. I appreciate that this was outwith the hotel's control, but adjoining rooms with strangers is something that needs to be reconsidered.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Picked Comfort Suites based on reviews here. The suite hotel is well situated, with quick access to most highways. The best part was our interaction with staff - cheerful and ready to help, which was great. It is also an easy launching point to the Everglades or the Keys. In many cases you can bypass the toll roads once you get used to the street naming convention. The suite was clean and spacious. When we checked in - there was an issue with the air conditioner. We were given another room right away. The breakfast is nothing to write home about - but is ample and adequate. The lady there works dilligently keep the food trays topped up. The only issue we had was the softness of the matress. I personally dont like very soft mattress.

The front desk has a list of good restuarants close by - ask for that and try out the different facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subbayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We got away for the weekend and loved your place. It was close to publix supermarket, cvs pharmacy, places to eat and conveniently in front of the turnpike. The front desk was very friendly and always had a smile. It was nice to see the manager greeting us in the lobby early for breakfast. It felt more like a family environment then a hotel. Will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiomy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel before Christmas 2011 and my decision was based on tripadvisor reviews.I still cannot understand why this hotel is rated so high.Yes it is good value for money, has helpful staff.free parking and free breakfast which was rather poor but that is where it all ends..
The rooms are nothing special and could do with a refurb .The pool is noisy due to nearby highwys.it is located quite far away from the beach and does not feel classy.I would not stay again..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We come up from the Keys every month and I can't believe we missed out on this great place all these years, the staff is really nice, friendly with a good sense of humor, I talked to them a lot!....This was our first visit (Thanks TripAdvisor) but we will definitely become regulars. For those who commented on their location, well they are where they are!....Looking for great service without the $400 price tag?......Stay a this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Based on the reviews of tripadvisor, we booked this hotel for 3 nights for our visit to Miami. The king room was huge, clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee peculator, table and chairs, large sofa, king bed, nice bathroom, free parking and wifi. However, other than the quality of the room, we found the front desk staff to be pretty unfriendly and unhelpful (doing only the bare minimum) and breakfast was very basic and ordinary. The main problem was the distance to other parts of Miami. It is a good 25 minute drive (with no traffic problems) to Miami beaches, and that tended to be where we spent a lot of time, whether that was recreationally, clubbing or dining. Had a good stay and no complaints about the room, but just be careful of location and how much driving you want to do if you think you will be spending much of your time near the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
9.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
8.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
7.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $147 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing