We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, and a great bargain to boot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I am skeptical of budget hotels, but wanted a hotel close enough to the airport for our final night after finishing a week in the Florida Keys. This one was well reviewed on TripAdvisor and was a great price. It had nice decor, pleasant grounds, helpful and friendly staff and a well done bedroom. No complaints! A/C was as cold as we wanted, The room was clean, beds and pillows were nice and breakfast had hot eggs available. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTC-NewEngland(CT)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

THANK YOU!
We look forward to serving you again, soon we hope.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 517 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

I was in Miami for training, and bypassed other hotels closer to my class to stay here - based on Trip Advisor recommendations. I was not disappointed. It was more than suitable for my needs. While I wish it was closer to the airport, the fact that there was a distance probably helps keep the quality higher. And it was right off the expressway, so getting to/from the airport was pretty direct.
One other preference would be a larger swimming pool. I swim laps for exercise and this was more of a family wading pool than a place to work out. I asked at the desk and they could not direct me to an olympic pool nearby at which to work out.
Complimentary breakfast buffet changed slightly daily, which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVJW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you very much to you and all others who have taken the time to write a review, if not for them we would not have had the opportunity to host you, there is an olympic size swimming pool less than 10 minutes away from us at Tamiami Park, we should have directed you there. Again Thank You Very Much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This hotel is so nice and in perfect location in miami. The pool and hot tub are outside surrounded by palm trees and quite. Its near shopping, great reseraunts, beach and everything else. The room and hotel was so clean and comfortable. It is a little pricy for not being right on the beach, but it is Miami. Overall I love it and stay everytime I go back to Miami.

Room Tip: Visit Miami and stay here if you do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Thank you very much, your comments encourages us to continue to provide our guests with the best possible service and product, we are grateful that you took the time to comment on your recent stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

First and foremost I would like to thank Manny the night manager that checked us in on March 23,2011. He was very courteous and kind, we had gotten lost on the way to the hotel due to road construction and he directed us perfectly. My family and I were in town for a cruise and we were impressed with the professionalism of the staff, the cleaning crew cleaned out room ver quickly. My teenagers loved the breakfast and the pool. the suite was large enough for my family to be comfortable. This hotel located in a good area, it's close to fast food resturants, publix, dollar store, all within walking range. I'm also an ATT employee so I was able to use my employee discount which helps when traveling. We have decided that the Comfort inn chain with be our family hotel chain when we travel. Thanks once again. Mrs. Banks from Atlanta Georgia

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank You So Very Much!
On behalf of the entire staff (and Manny in particular) we are grateful that you took the time to comment on your stay with us, we hope to see you soon!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We have just stayed at Comfort Suites Kendall at 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami.
We had been initially hoping for a suitable place to stay in or around Miami Beach, but were unable to find anywhere that combined a reasonable cost with the services we were looking for.
As a result, we went back to TripAdvisor to search for a suitable accommodation venue.
We were looking for a suites based hotel offering complimentary wireless internet , free parking, breakfast and with reported good service from staff.
The Comfort Suites hotel at Kendall met all of these requirements, and was able to offer an excellent deal. They offered a "stay 4, pay 3" package on their own website, and we were able to take advantage of this discounted rate fro our 6 night stay.
Our experience at the hotel was excellent. Interactions with all staff were friendly and professional, yet courteous.
We would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for a stay in Miami, and doensn't feel the need to locate at Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbarawalshtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

On behalf of our entire staff, THANK YOU.
It was our pleasure, we hope to see you again soon.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

After trying to find a good hotel on the Miami beachfront -- and failing to find one that didn't charge exorbitantly for parking -- we relied on our old standby, Comfort Suites.

We found one on 117th Avenue, and it turned out to be one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at -- even rivaling those that cost us upwards of $400 per night.

The manager, Senor Ernesto Vaca, aims to please and will go the extra mile for any guest.

The desk attendants are courteous and helpful and they, too, will do whatever it takes to help guests out.

The person responsible for the breakfast, Senora Eva, puts out one of the finest breakfasts anyone could reasonably expect of a hotel -- hot eggs, sausage or bacon, a variety of breads and bagels, lots of different cereals, fruits, yogurt, Danish, flavored creamers, waffles, coffee, four different juices. In short, you name it and you've got it at this hotel.

Plus, the rooms are impeccably clean and extremely quite. TWO elevators mean you rarely wait to go upstairs or down.

In short, a very fine hotel run by an extremely wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rams2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We just needed a hotel for one night as we were in Miami taking in a couple of the attractions.

This hotel was fantastic, so pretty! The rooms were clean and comfy.

Hotel staff was very helpful and so friendly.

The breakfast in the morning was typical Choice hotel breakfast but a nice room to eat in.

The pool outside is nice and closed in to others from the outside, and the workout room was great too.

The only issue we had was we had an adjoining room and the person on the other side was nasty, we heard all his conversations and he didn't have clean language we wanted our children to here and then come 7:30am he was hacking up a lung and I thought I was going to vomit so I had to turn my tv on to drown out the sound it was aweful.

Over all great experience and would go back again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and comment on your stay with us.
Sorry about your neighbor, We would have gladly changed your room, we hope to see you again soon!
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
9.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
8.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,899 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33175-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $143 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing