We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay, reasonable everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here after a transatlantic flight. After a difficult exit from Miami Ariport's Car Rental area (beware, signposting is ATROCIOUS), it was relaxing to get to a hotel and be greeted by very helpful staff.

The hotel is pretty much what you would expect. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food acceptable, breakfast buffet not exciting but plentiful.

Our room was large, reasonably well equipped and quiet enough.

Good value though!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear BarryC2010, first of all Thank You for your visit and the opportunity to have received your business. I am pleased to read that overall your stay with us met your expectations and relaxing after a challenging start at the rental car location.
Wishing you pleasant and relaxing journeys...............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed the night before our cruise. Really nice place and really close to the airport and the ship yard. The food is a little expensive but it is the Crown Plaza. The logoon was really nice. They also have ashuttle that will take you to your cruise for $20 ea person.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Scott F, pleased to read that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank You for your visit and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Bon Voyage..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked and paid my stay with hoteles.com, when doing check out the lady at desk charged my credit card. Told her and showed the reservation, she took a copy and said everything was ok until I returned home and checked my account and surprise the extra charge was there....Have been sending emails and no answer. Will not ever stay in this hotel!!!!!! Pd bus from airport passed us by full and came back after nearly one hour, at 5am with a 1 year old baby

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear bassplaya, your concern with your credit card transaction has received my immediate attention and concern. After gathering some of the key business partners we discovered that indeed your credit card was incorrectly charged. It was also noted that an effort was made to correct the erroneous charge. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly via TripAdvisor or my direct line at 305 929 0100. So that this matter can be closed to your satisfaction. We deeply regret this mistake and the time it has taken to correct it. I offer my personal apology for this aggravating situation.
We are disappointed we could not deliver the expected hospitality experience you expected from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza is very convenient to the airport with shuttle service every 20 minutes. Check in is quick and efficient with helpful, friendly associates. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, with a buffet or menu selections. The bar serves light meals or snacks. The pool area was a bit untidy, but no big deal. Not much to do in the immediate area, but there is a good Cuban restaurant across the busy street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobalcorn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear bobalcom5, Thank You very much for your visit and the opportunity to receive your business. Pleased to read that you had were able to explore the culinary offerings near the hotel and that you found the mentioned restaurant of good value. It certainly has quite a following and very good food.
Again, Thank You for the comments posted. Until we meet again, Bon Voyage.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me, my husband and son stayed here for 2 nights last week.
A very nice hotel and a clean and comfortable room in the 6th floor.
Nice pool on the second floor. Airco in the room (660) was loud so we had to turn it off.
Breakfast was fine also overall services!
Shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes on time!
Shuttle to the Dolphin Mall and International Mall.
Next time we'll be back!

Room Tip: No Spa but a nice pool and fitness facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelminaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Wilhelmina01, enjoyed reading your review, precise, focused and certainly of value to others. Thank You very much for posting it and your visit,
Wishing you pleasant and relaxing journeys........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just for 1 night. We had ordered 4.15 A.M wake up call since one from our party had to catch 6 AM flight. The call never came!
While the room and facilities were OK , the services were poor( bell boy unavailable at 11 PM,slow check in, and most importantly the wake up call was completely missed). Breakfast buffet was below the standard for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ek_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ek_mk, we are truly sorry that your stay with us fell below the expected level and wish to offer our apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. In accordance with our operating policy the applicable room rate was fully refunded upon your departure, due to the missed wake up call. Thank You very much for the opportunity to respond to your concern. Wishing you safe and comfortable future travels.................
I would like to offer a bit of a background for the benefit of future potential guests. On the arrival day in question, the hotel experienced a total system failure of our operation management system. This interruption necessitated a switch to a manual operation of our business until the service provider was able to restore our system back to normal. This took longer than expected and had some effect on our service performance. Overall however I must state that I am very proud of my business partners for the way this difficult event was handled with only minor service impact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friends and I stayed during our red eye layover. I was really pleasantly surprised! The rooms were nice and clean. Great bathroom amenities! The double beds could only fit one person and the linens and beds were comfortable. Very fast pickup from the airport! I would definitely chose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Lenny G, enjoyed reading that your brief stay with us was relaxing and comfortable. Thank You for sharing this feedback with us and others by posting this review.
Until we meet again, Bon Voyage.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.2 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $146 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing