We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience and great service at Miami airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Ranked #27 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Geel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“convenience and great service at Miami airport”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here just for one night after arriving from an intercontinental flight. Very close to the airport and reachable to a free-operating shuttle bus. We could not find anything to complain about. Good facilities, great service, good offers and very friendly staff. On the other hand the hotel is not really differentiating from others, as they say : "one out of a dozen". The breakfast is quite good and especially the coffee was great, compared to American standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowTrippery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear SlowTrippery, we are pleased to read that we were able to provide you with some relaxation and the expected service after your intercontinental flight. Thank You for staying with us and the feedback shared with all in this site.
Wishing you many safe and relaxing journeys.............until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    541
    239
    73
    40
See reviews for
248
437
131
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in the past few weeks. Have done a major renovation to the place and have really made it nice. Front desk personnel were always welling to help with any problems. The restaurant, tho it has a limited menu, the personnel were always helpful and made changes to accommodate your selections. The only problem was that we thought that the air conditioning was a little on the cold side. But other than that, a great place to stay near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear akinken, glad to read that our new product finds your approval and matches our service performance. Thank You so very much for your visit and the review posted.
Wishing you safe journeys until we meet again................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Miami Airport! Our request for adjoining rooms was graciously honored by Autrice...who was a pleasure at check in!

We only stayed one night, but were able to get a great night of sleep. The Templespa amenities were a nice touch!

We ordered room service and the food was great! I highly recommend the Grilled Churrasco Beef...delicious!

The room rate was reasonable, food and accommodations excellent and overall simply a 5-star experience!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAHawks4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear IAHawks4Life, Thank You very much for your visit and the review posted. I am pleased to read that my Business Partner Autrice was able to accommodate your request. Love the posted pictures as well.
Until we meet again, pleasant and safe journeys..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Let me start with me... I work for a hotel I'm a Night Auditor and when you now the business usually you now the low points too, but let me tell you, this hotel have a excellent costumer service (smiling all the time) and I now for a fact they have a great management team.
I came to this hotel by a flight cancellation (grrrr!!!) so I was pretty upset, and the persons who change my point of view was the shuttler driver (from Nicaragua) who told me everything about the Hotel in a really professional way; After that I have this helpful lady at the Front Desk (autrice) who do my check in, a quick minute always with a smile...
Elevator work with the door key only, and believe me this is top security; Rooms are very good size nice furniture and awesome TV, and well keep it.
The Airline give me a Boucher of $25 for dinner and I eat at the hotel restaurant, it was excellent, also great and fast service, great manager (lady) who was always on top of the tables making sure the everyone was ok.
I hardly recommend this hotel on service and accommodation but location if you don't know Miami, is not the best of the best, unless you are driving and you don't mind to drive, or if you have to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Gaxton, pleased to read that we made your brief stay with us comfortable and relaxing despite being here thru some unfortunate circumstance. The Business partners listed in your comment are deeply appreciative of the fact that you took time to list and/or reference them.
So from all of us Thank You very much for taking the time and share your thoughts and observations. Wishing you pleasant and safe journeys..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked through Expedia Groups and had a seemless process. Expedia itself was fabulous to work with. Once we got into Miami, the shuttle service was prompt and accomodating, especially with such a large group. When we got to the hotel, we were very impressed with the facility and the smooth check-in. Everything was organized and ready! All the descriptions of the hotel are met upon arrival -- outstanding service, clean/classy rooms, convenient location . . . Overall, with a group of 33 - after being together for 12 previous days in Bolivia, this hotel was a sanctuary!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aletta37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear aletta37, Thank You so very much for visiting us and for the feedback posted. We are pleased that you stay was relaxing and enjoyable.
Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Wishing all safe journeys...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This review is to primarily express appreciation and compliments to Francine for the outstanding service she is providing at the front desk, as experienced on my recent check-in. She has done everything possible to ensure I received the service expected from a hotel I refer to as "home away from home." Compliments also to Dolores and Autrice who likewise provide excellent service every time I meet them at the front desk. It's a pleasure to see them upon arrival. Their professionalism and friendliness matches the image of the hotel, perfectly, and inspire guest to come again. Thank you gal's!

Room Tip: All rooms are renovated and beautiful, but the rooms to the west and south have a better view of eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preacher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Preacher 56, I can't begin to tell you how much excitement your feedback caused amongst our Front Desk Business Partners. You are a very generous person and we deeply appreciate the feedback posted.
Until we have the opportunity to again to welcome you at out hotel, Bon Voyage........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels close to Miami International; and Crowne Plaza is a great option. Yes, the hotel is noisy (as all close to airports), but it is small, convenient and close-by restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Valued GerardoGV, we are pleased to read your feedback and would like to Thank You for posting it and having received your valuable business.
On behalf of all my Business Partners here at the Crowne Plaza Miami Intern. Airport our best wishes for safe and enjoyable journeys...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.2 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.7 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing