We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Layover Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Ranked #28 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Layover Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had to stay for a night for a layover.

Ok hotel if you only need to sleep, a lot of movement from Airplanes crews. prices on the restaurant are high, they charged for parking unless you had booked with a corporate ID.

All in all is an airport hotel don't expect much, if you plan to stay a few days look for hotels with better locations since the price for this hotel is not cheap.

Not close to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomasBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear TomasBel, your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. As you indicated, we are approx. 11 miles west of South Beach and the major focus of our hotel is to provide accommodation to transient guests. We have one of the most convenient location in the airport market which also allows for alternatives in local dining if so desired.
Wishing you a successful New Year............
Peter K Sahora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    466
    202
    68
    40
See reviews for
208
371
111
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here one night before taking an early flight. The hotel is under renovation so the restaurant is closed. We ate in the pub. The food was okay but pricey for what you got. You can walk to other restaurants from the hotel. We had the furthest room from the elevator. We asked to change but the staff said the hotel was fully booked. The outdoor pool was nice but it was tricky to get into the pool area. (You have to lift the pole at the top of the gate.) I had the pool to myself! The wake-up call for 5 am was done on time. Unfortunately, there was no food available at that time. I made tea in the room but I wished I had thought to buy fruit & pastry.
It was nice to have a bathtub when travelling. I had a nice long soak before going to sleep.
WE stayed on a Sunday night and there was no construction noise during our stay. I slept very well.

Room Tip: The halls are very long so ask to be close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear mvburke, from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Miami Intern. Airport, "Thank You", for selecting our hotel and the informative review posted. I am certain that many will benefit from the details provided when selecting a stop over hotel in the Miami Intern. Airport market.
Wishing you a successful New Year and many enjoyable journeys...........
Peter K Sahora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Used this hotel as an overnight stop after flying in from UK and going on a cruise. Had to wait several minutes for hotel shuttle bus but then short ride (10 minutes) to hotel. Hotel undergoing some renovation but this did not affect us. Ours was one of the refurbished rooms and it was spacious and very comfortable. The only issue was the lack of a shower curtain. Had breakfast over the road at Latin Cafe for about ten dollars each. Hotel breakfast about twenty dollars each including taxes. Staff very helpful and good level of security. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms. We were second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Nebby_12, a hearfelt "Thank You" for your visit and the posting of your review. Our location is ideal for many, as in addition to our Food and Beverage offerings, a diverse number of local restaurants is available within walking distance of the hotel. Your endorsement of our hotel is very much appreciated.
Wishing for your future journeys to be pleasant and enjoyable..........
Peter K Sahora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
373 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I read the reviews and did not exspect much. How I was surprised with this hotel: Check - in friendly and speedy; I stayed two nights in different rooms and both rooms were newly renovated with comfy beds; one room had direct access to the pool area - great! Internet was fast and breakfast was okay. 2 minutes walk from the hotel on the left is a nice open air fish restaurant at the corner of the road junction - very good. Overall I can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Doffa, we are delighted that your experience with our hotel exceeded your expectations and appreciate the feedback provided.
Yes we are very pleased with the new guest room product and the reaction from our valued guests. By the end of December 2012, all of our guest rooms will be renovated and provide a modern, relaxing environment and the latest in technology.
Again, we so appreciate you visit and having received your business. Until we meet again……Bon Voyage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night on arrival in Miami and were very impressed with the check in treatment and the room which was very high quality. The bar was unfortunately quite poor but the snacks were ok. The pool and the gym were good.
Overall our stay was very enjoyable and , we thought, good value. Sadly it was let down by an indifferent check out experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear ToshKent, your visit along with your feedback was very much appreciated. We are very excited about our public area improvements along with the installation of the latest in technology. All is complementing the new guest room experience, specially the 42" Flat screen TV, the modern, stylish furnishings and color choices. Once renovation is finalized by years end, the TV system will be upgraded to a High Definition platform. We can now offer a prime location next to Miami International Airport matched by an updated modern lodging experience.
It is with disappointment to read about the shortfall in the service experience. I have shared your feedback with those in charge of the affected departments and it was prominently posted so that all my business partners can read it and make adjustments where needed.
Again, thank you very much for your business and quality feedback. We hope that you will visit us again, until then......Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
266 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a group to catch a flight from MIA. There is a lot of noise in the hotel till 6 PM everyday. If you arrive after that time it is ok .you can see why the place is being renovated when you arrive. Staff are very nice and accommodating. Location is very close to the airport. Should be Ok after the construction is done.Hopefully rooms will not be as tired as they are now

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear drjeff, regret that the renovation noise interfered with the enjoyment of the hotel. We take every possible action to minimize the renovation impact on our guests.
I am certain that the quality of our product will be vastly improved when renovation is completed by years end.
Thank you for your feedback and many pleasant journeys.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed a night before boarding cruise liner. It seemed frequency from airport collection must be lower than other hotels. We waited for a long time, Mean while transporters of other hotel came twice.

Hotel was comfortable. ammenities were good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear goodvegifood, we would like to express our appreciation for your visit and the provided feedback. We will review our tracking info to verify that our shuttle was running at the established schedule of leaving the hotel every 20 minutes starting on top of the hour.
We hope you had and enjoyable cruise and wish you pleasant journeys in the future...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing