We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rennovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“rennovations”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A little disappointed did not know before our visit that pool area etc closed....used the makeshift gym in the morning as not good to run outside, ate in resturant which was ok....rooms good and noise proof , put in quiet area, staff very nice and was good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldScotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear SheffieldScotsgirl, regret that our renovation plans were not disclosed to you at the time of your booking. Hope that your stay still was at an enjoyable level. Thank you for your visit and hope the we have the opportunity to welcome you back once the renovation is completed. Until than, Bon Voyage..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    531
    233
    72
    40
See reviews for
237
426
129
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Does exactly what it says on the tin ... good place to spend a night between flights. Didn't have to wait long at the airport for a shuttle. Good breakfast, comfortable clean rooms and even an OK pool. Building works while we visited made a lot of noise, but not until a reasonable hour.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear 5six73, we are pleased to have received your business and the posted feedback. May your future journeys by pleasant and enjoyable.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was very clean with friendly staff. They have a nice buffet in the morning that costs a little bit. They have shuttle service to the Port of Miami and are cheaper to leave your car parked then the Port at $13 per day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamashirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear mamashirl69, thank you for your business and the feedback received. Glad you found the port shuttle service of good value. Wishing you many enjoyable journeys.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

After a wait of about 10 minutes, we flagged down the hotel shuttle, and were greeted by the very friendly driver, who loaded our bags onto the bus, and unloaded them at the hotel.
Although there was a queue at the desk for check in, not unusual or unexpected at airport hotels between 3 and 5pm,, we were greeted in a friendly and efficient manner.
the room was spacious,and perfectly prepared, the bed was very comfortable.
We had a light meal and drink in the hotels' Buena Vista Lounge, which is recommended, the prices were reasonable,and the food and service were excellent.
We would have stayed in the bar longer, but I had to collect a hire car the following day, so the draught Sam Adams had to be limited.
Breakfast was served in the Cafe 950 Restaurant, again the food was excellent and reasonably priced.(Eggs Benedict recommended )
Check out was again friendly and efficient, as was the return shuttle to the airport.

Our experience at this hotel encouraged us to make a booking at the Crowne Plaza in Miami Beach, at the end of our holiday, when our booking with another hotel chain was cancelled due to over booking..

Although there was a notice advising of renovations at the hotel, we did not notice or hear anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear zaphod1314, I very much enjoyed reading about you stay with us. Thank you for the detail provided and the time taken to write and post it. I am certain that future guest will find the posting educational and beneficial. Again, Thank You and until we can welcome you again, Bon Voyage.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here recently for one night after arriving at Miami airport. We waited outside the terminal for just 5 minutes until a hotel shuttle arrived - follow signs for "hotel shuttles" on level 2. The check-in took a little longer than normal and the girl at the desk wasn't overly friendly or supplied us with information. However, as a platinum member, she offered us free parking but we had no car, she then offered us free breakfast but breakfast was included in our rate so she gave us vouchers for free drinks at the bar. Satisfied with that. The bar area was clean and comfortable and we noticed other guests taking take-away food to their rooms.
Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There was free wi-fi in the rooms and there was a good choice for breakfast. The bathroom was clean and plenty towels supplied. The amenities supplied were shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and bars of soap.
The next morning we were to go to Car Rental area at the airport and we asked if the hotel shuttle bus went there. We were told no so requested a taxi but the bus driver then said he would do a detour to car rental, delighted with the service.
We didn't hear any noise from aircraft until we stepped outside the hotel in the morning.
If returning here for an overnight we would certainly consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAT10258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
DearLAT10258, thank you very much for your visit and the detailed review posted. I am pleased to read that our shuttle driver was able to accommodate you and take you to the rental car terminal. Again, thank you for the posting of your feedback. Wishing you many pleasant journeys.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

So they claim they are 4 star based on "what"? Sadly, I have to stay here because of Work, if I could choose, it would not be here! Why? Here we go; If the airport uses this runway 12 or 30 the aircraft are screaming over the hotel from 6am until 10 pm. The doors have "zilch" sound insulation (along the frame to soften the door closing) so enjoy the slamming all night long! Way too much light penetrates at night from the hallway between the carpet and lower frame. At times very disrespectful other guests who just make too much noise after 10 pm taking to/from their rooms and even if ten rooms away you know the door will slam shut shortly. Security does nothin to enforce silence. I really laugh (sarcastic) at this false advertising from their website;
"We know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. Who knows what you'll achieve after a great night's sleep? Well, now you can find out!". For years they new about these issues and just kept collecting our money with no remedy!
I have never slept one night right through (min. waking up 3 times) without the above problems so "I'm running on empty" after a nights sleep. Yes, I had the a/c fan on high and earplugs!
Gym is well below standard, pool also borderline clean.
The used car lot across the road, blasts music way too loud to even enjoy the eastern side of the pool terrace without listening to their noise pollution.
Internet - yes "free" but at 64 kb/sec way too slow for what they charge for the room.
I have never eaten one meal here - so no comment.
So now they'll respond "Oh yes, our renovations are in full swing, bla, bla, and you'll be so impressed by our 42" plasma tv's (current CRT's from 1970!) and so on.", but like it does me no good tonight for the dozens previously when I really need a decent nights sleep.
So stay someplace else, maybe in 3 months, check this place out before actually booking.
Until then we weary eyed, "low fueled" and under-powered guests, will suffer while our Employers enjoy the reduced hotel room rate at our expense.

Room Tip: A good room, seems never available when you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear FlyMommy, it is certainly disappointing to read, that to date you have not had a good nights sleep at our hotel. Perhaps we could evaluate different rooms that may give you the desired sleep comfort during an upcoming visit. Please let us know. If after this action you still cannot rest as needed, you may need to engage your employer to provide you with another hotel that may fit your needs. Regretfully there is not much else we can do about the airport and the location of the hotel as we have exhausted all possible outside noise mitigation options.
I would like to comment on some of your statements for the benefit of our future guests:
The star rating of the hotel: none of the sources of information that we control list a star rating. What other sources post is out of our control.
The car lot across the hotel: while we share your concern regarding the music level coming from the lot, there is little we can do as it falls within City guidelines. We often call the authorities to check on the decibel level to ensure their compliance.
The internet access speed: the hotel has presently ample bandwidth available for our business level. I am puzzled by your connecting speed statement and would find it helpful if you could let us know of the specific location causing you concern. Additionally, today 10/8/12 a system upgrade was initiated that will allow us to offer the latest connecting technology. The basic access level will remain free and an upgraded speed level will be available at a premium.
We appreciate the opportunity the Tripadvisor tool provides us, to interact and communicate with past and potential future guests. All the reviews posted will increase the knowledge of the location, product and services offered.
Bon Voyage………….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
768 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Allow plenty of extra time in the morning or you may miss your flight. I waited 45 minutes for the "scheduled" every 20 minutes shuttle service from the hotel to the airport. The front desk staff said "the driver was waiting for a flight crew at the airport and would not return to pick me up. I asked if they'd take care of a taxi for me. She said she'd call one But I would have to pay for it. After further discussion and a phone call to a manager, a taxi was called and the hotelt did pay for it. I'll have to re-think my "Priority" from now on. Maybe Marriott across the street has a better handle on their scheduled shuttle service to the airport then The Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear MikeP, we have used your feedback to assist our business partner on duty to feel more comfortable with providing the expected service when an unusual event like this one occurs.
I wish to add some background to the above listed concern. It should be noted that this request was for a 4 am trip to the airport. Our agent correctly stated that our only shuttle available at this time period was indeed held up at the other side (cargo area) of the airport waiting for an airline crew pick up. This affected the service this Park and Fly guest expected.
Our shuttle service runs every 20 minutes starting on the hour from the hotel to the airport. This schedule is active between 5 am until 1 am. Between 1 am and 5 am the shuttle can be requested based on availability.
We appreciate the opportunity to post this information for the future benefit of others and to aid in the expected timely transfer of our guests. Obviously unexpected road/traffic/misc. conditions can influence this but we will always attempt to provide the expected service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,725 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#36 of 122 in Miami
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing