We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard
$348
View deal
Expedia.com$348
Hotels.com$348
Travelocity$348
Vio.com$348
Algotels$360
Tripadvisor$348
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
416
609
245
70
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
609
245
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods courtyard marriott within walking distance starbucks coffee miami downtown bayside marketplace nice hotel parking garage cruise port south beach pre cruise stay lobby shuttle cvs brickell uber ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I checked in after a night flight to Miami....a bit tired and exhausted as I worked the same day of travel. Kevin greeted myself and my roommate with warm energy, he was very informative and cheerful, almost as if he were hosting us at his own home. It was a great introduction for what would be an amazing stay!

This property is in a great location, with nice views and a lot of restaurants in close proximity. I did not get the opportunity to enjoy the rooftop pool and bar (on the 7th floor) but it looked like a great place to unwind!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Good Day,

We wanted to thank you for choosing to have stayed with us! We appreciate this amazing review that you have left us. We hope that whenever you are back in town we will be seeing you again!!

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I am Marriott platinum plus. Even with the status, they gave me a room where the lights did not work. I told them, they did not fix.
Gym is substAndard. I would not stay Again. A bad price value. Next time, I would stay at the JW where the price is not hugely different.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Marnin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Good Day,

We would like to start by thanking you for leaving a review, we are sorry to her that your stay with us was anything but exceptional, we would also like to apologize for the miscommunication.we have shared your review with the rest of our management team and we hope you will give another chance in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Terrible e xperience.
After calling front desck for a defective iron, twice, they show up with a hairdrier...attention is terrible!
It is Also an unclean place. New Management is terrible rude.
Itchi sheets!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank patoenushuaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear patoenushuaia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for the experience that you had with us and will share your feedback with the appropriate department. We want to ensure that this is an isolated experience. I hope that in the future you will give us a chance to better serve you.

Thank you,

Courtyard Miami DT Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

I stayed at the Hotel for 8 nights during the Miami Open Tennis Tournament with my wife.
Most of the staff were very helpful and extremely polite. Unfortunately we did have a bad experience with one of the front of house staff -Amy. This was regarding our inclusive breakfast which she stopped us from having because of an admin error regarding a credit card requirement. All other front of House staff were excellent. We were forced to go to a cafe across the road that particular morning. Our group consists of 4 rooms for 13 nights. approx $12,000. We won't be back next year!! Nice one Amy.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Good Day,

I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing our hotel for your stay, i would also like to apologize for the incident with the miscommunication. We hope that you will give us another chance next year as we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I'll start out with the good. The hotel is located downtown so it makes it convenient if you are have business downtown. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel has a pool with toys: cornhole(floating), pool noodles and blow ups. The hotel also has a gym and landry on site. The wifi is free.The rooms were average. There is no complimentary coffee in the lobby area or breakfast. Be prepared to pay for everything parking, coffee. Breakfast etc. There is a cvs within walking distance and lots of restaurants. There is a cool theater that you can walk to with recliners and food that is delivered to you call silver spot. Overall good hotel with great location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank P6655XTvictorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Good Day,

First and foremost we wanted to thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad that our convenient location & friendly staff were of your liking. We are sorry that our pricing was inconvenient for you. This is something that we will look into to better more of our guests experiences.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews