We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard
$348
View deal
Expedia.com$348
Hotels.com$348
Travelocity$348
Vio.com$348
Algotels$360
Etrip$348
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveler rating
416
609
245
70
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
609
245
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods courtyard marriott within walking distance starbucks coffee miami downtown bayside marketplace nice hotel parking garage cruise port south beach pre cruise stay lobby shuttle cvs brickell uber ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

I am glad that I have chosen this hotel for cruise pre-boarding night, excellent service from front desk, room is clean and pool is great. The breakfast on 1st floor is amazing, they do make me fell the hospitality and warm welcome as Gold member.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank john22wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Good Day,

We want to thank you so much for leaving us such an amazing review! We truly appreciate that you took time out of your day to leave us a review. We are hoping to have you stay with us again whenever you make a stop in Miami again.

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

It's a Marriot to start with. That means clean well decorated, comfortable rooms. Great Staff. Sebastian Alvarado was a great help to us and a great customer relationship person. Shuttle to cruise is $6.00 per person

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trkrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good Day,

We just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind review! We truly appreciate it. We hope that whenever you are back in Miami you'll be staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Front desk staff is very nice and lobby nice, but our room was terrible. Carpet near bed was stained, bed sheets and towels seem very old and worn out, bed looked like it was just made up in a hurry with crumpled sheets and no headboard so if you sat up in bed your head, shoulders and back hit the wall. The worst part was part of mattress was exposed because the fitted sheet was too small for mattress and you could see old torn-up mattress cover. Instead of a headboard there were two odd little foam like pillows hidden behind the bed pillows. These weird pillows looked dirty so I removed them from bed to find a dead bug on the wall. The bathroom was dated and we had a few ants crawling around. I saw pictures online that some rooms have a shower door, but our room had a shower curtain and no counter space. Water took a while to get warm. Room did have a nice tv and desk, but popcorn ceiling so you can see it's a very old hotel. On top of this during our stay there was loud construction going on outside our window. First two mornings it started at 6AM! I know the hotel has no control over this, but everything combined made for a bad stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ocdclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Good Day,

We thank you so much for taking time out of your day for leaving us a review. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to deal with during your stay. This is something that we will look over, and fix moving forward. Once again we sincerely apologize.

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at this property before, as we love the location for pre-cruise lodging. The hotel itself is beautiful and well-appointed,having undergone a recent renovation. It was the Front Desk staff, however, that made our stay so special. ADOLPHO, in particular, was amazing!!!! He went above and BEYOND to make us feel welcome. He knows his job, and is easily the Face for Marriott. What an ambassador! I am quite sure he is an excellent mentor for his colleagues. Thank you, Adolpho, from Lisa, Melissa, and Rhonda.

The hotel offers a very inexpensive shuttle ($6) to Port of Miami which only runs to and from the property....does not stop at other hotels.

The roof top pool is lovely and clean, and the hot breakfast is delicious!

Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell area is the only property we will stay while in Miami!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mnsunlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Good Day,

Just wanted to thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us such an amazing review! We truly appreciate it! We are glad that Adolfo and the entire staff made your short stay with us memorable! We hope to see you again whenever you are back in town.

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

This place is number one in customer service. We had an fortunate experience while staying here with a pizza delivery place that turned out to be a scam. My daughter and I decided to notify the front desk just to make them aware of the situation. To our surprise Adolfo and a another gentleman (sorry we did not catch his name we stayed here on 2/5/2019 and the time was around 7:30 p.m.) went above and beyond to make it right. I would give these gentlemen ten stars if I could.

Room tip: If you get a flier for a pizza called Family Pizzeria do not do business with them.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessT5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SandiF176, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Good Day,

We thank you so much for taking your time to send us this positive review! We do deeply apologize about the issue that you had with the pizza delivery, but we are very glad that our Front Office team was able to make up for this issue & turn that negative into a positive. We look forward to having you again soon!

Best Regards,
Marriott Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews