We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$212
Expedia.com
$212
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$165
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
edcc1967
Fantastic
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2016via mobile
Always nice, they are working in the main lobby but still a great place to stay walking distance to bayside nice Starbucks, nice pool, the staff is really friendly, clean rooms the WiFi is available all over the hotel
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$233
  • Hampton
    $233
  • Skyscanner.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $233
0.7 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$269
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Priceline
    $269
0.5 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
YVE Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $149
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Priceline
    $149
0.3 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$219
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $219
0.9 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$189
  • BestWestern.com
    $189
  • travelup.com
    $153
  • Algotels
6.4 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$278
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $278
  • Vio.com
    $278
  • Trip.com
    $278
0.8 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
Gorgeous resort style airport hotel
Booking.com
$142
$135
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
    $135
5.6 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Pool
Restaurant
2 Queen Bed Room
Booking.com
$206
  • Hotels.com
    $239
  • Lol.travel
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $238
5.7 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Booking.com
$139
  • Priceline
    $155
  • ZenHotels.com
    $117
  • Skyscanner.com
    $126
18.3 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.3 miles from Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Miami
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
446
615
251
74
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
615
251
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods courtyard marriott starbucks coffee within walking distance bayside marketplace nice hotel parking garage cruise port south beach pre cruise stay people mover convenient location lobby shuttle cvs brickell ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I booked this hotel to stay at the evening before leaving for a cruise and I was not disappointed. The Courtyard brand itself is wonderful and this hotel was no exception. The check in was easy and I was able to pre-arrange for a one-way trip to the port the next morning. I did not have a rental car, so I can't attest to parking but I do know they only offer a garage, so the rates may be more than expecting. The hotel is situated close to shopping and restaurants and one block away from a CVS. If you are staying prior to a cruise, make sure you leave for the lobby early, as trying to get an elevator to not only stop on your floor but have enough space to fit yourself and luggage will be tougher as the morning goes on. The one-way trip to the port was $5 and they drop you off right at your ship and it couldn't be easier. Free wifi was nice and the rooms are large and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a stay before or after a cruise.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank karenj870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariana S, Director of Operations at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enojoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The hotel is currently being remodled, so its a bit uncomfortable for check in. We had the pleasure of being assisted by Vivian. She made the check in expirience so easy and pleasant and also provided us with info on the attractions Miami has to offer. Thank you Vivian and Courtyard staff for a great expirience!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariana S, Director of Operattions at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. It's in a decent location but extremely difficult to get to if you don't know the area. It took us 3 tries to actually be able to find the entrance to the hotel. Once we checked in everything was great. All of the employees were exceptionally friendly and our room was rather large with a sofa which was very convenient. The only comment I would make about the room is that we were in the front of the hotel and there was quite a bit of road noise. We were able to walk to a number of restaurants and chose The Capital Grill on the recommendation of the front desk staff.

This hotel has a restaurant and Starbucks coffee and was a little pricey as was the parking. The valet parking is $35.00 a night and since we didn't know the area we were forced to pay the $30 self park or $35 valet and chose the valet. It was easy to get to the Port the next day which is about 2 miles away. We would definitely consider this hotel for our next cruise.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, the front could be noise since this hotel is just off the busy roadway.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Floridatravelingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariana S, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear you were unable to find us easily. Downtown Miami is certainly confusing to navigate, due to all the narrow and one way streets plus the hectic traffic. We always recommend to plan the trip ahead of time, that will ease your way once you are here. Also feel free to contact any hotel representative for tips on how to navigate our grid.
I hope this information will help you in a future visit to Miami as well to any other trip advisor reader willing to visit our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Generally speaking, I like the Courtyard brand. I feel it has gotten lots of attention from Marriott lately, and the prices are also usually quite good. This particular one has the whole redesigned lobby with the Bistro and new seating options, like a private table with your own little TV. The room was nice, spacious and more than enough for a business traveler. And of course the location is ideal for conducting business in the downtown area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariana S, Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our property.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Miami.
We hope to be able to serve you again in a future visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

stayed at this hotel a night before a cruise and a night after the cruise. My stay there was great. nice suit with balcony. cute little kitchen nice size bathroom. We were 5 people and we were very comfortable. about 10 minutes from bayside and 10 minutes from the port. they took me to the port for just 5 dollars per person. my second night was after the cruise they pick me up at the port. next day they took me to the airport for 10 dollars per person. the staff super friendly and helpful. great hotel to stay. hope to see them soon again.

Room tip: suits have a king size bed and a full sofa bed excellent for 5 people
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elsie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mariana S, Director of Operations at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews