We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #43 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Jersey City, NJ USA
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend in March. We booked it on a reward stay primarily due to the great location (within walking distance to restaurants and pubs). The hotel itself is just outside of the Brickell area (easy ~15 min walk to a large number of bars and nightclubs). However, if you don't want to walk that far, there's bars and restaurants within a 2 block radius as well.

The rooms are standard Courtyard rooms - large, clean, and recently re-done. Small bathroom but large living quarters. The gym was small but adequate and had a number of treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights.

From here ,the airport is about a 15 min drive. Similarly, South Beach is also approx 15 mins. It's a fairly central location and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again if my travels brought me to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    529
    214
    62
    25
See reviews for
357
297
57
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean spacey! There is a great pool and gym. The area does not seem dangerous at all to me. We were walking around last night at 2am and there was barely a soul in sight. I didn't not feel uncomfortable at all. The staff is great and very attentive. They ask a lot how the stay is going and if anything is needed. The Bistro downstairs is delicious. You can order anything on the menu all day! It is a very convenient location. About a 7-10 minute walk to Bayside where there is great music, food, shopping and entertainment. The Metro Mover is located directly next door and South Beach is a short and cheap cab ride away! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great price. If I don't stay at a friends place the next time I come I'll def stay here! The only reason I give it four stars is because of the price of snacks and drinks in the lobby. It is a little over $6.00 just for some Fiji water! Other then that its a great place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Downtown Miami. I stayed for Haitian Flag day. We were close enough to all the events, restaurants, South Beach, Little Haiti, Nightclubs, etc. Parking situation was great. William, night auditor, was excellent. He even found Krazy Glue for us. I had a wonderful stay!!!

The room was spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

First, it was not easy finding actual entrance to hotel. Drove by it first time thinking it was parking garage. Which it turned out it actually was. There are, I think, 2 spaces reserved for people registering with hotel where you can park for 15 minutes then decide if you are parking there or somewhere else. Anyway not a good start.

The desk staff were friendly and efficient. This was true of all employees who we ran into or asked for service. The issue with the hotel is it is kind of worn. Both things like elevators and room furniture. Bathrooms while clean have old equipment.

Overall place is dated.

One other piece of good news. The night we were there the weather was thunder, lightening and extremely heavy rain. So we decided to eat at the 'Bistro' on lobby floor. While the menu was limited the food we had was very good for what it was. And again the staff there were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

So, I booked this with my travel points and confirmed all close to date of travel. I received an email from the Courtyard Miami Downtown welcoming me and asking if I had any special wishes before I arrived which was nice. I arrived and got checked in. When I had a call from Marriott Rewards Points saying I did not have enough points to cover my lodging for the second night it was quite frustrating that this had been confirmed multiple times prior to my arrival. But the Courtyard Miami Downtown worked with me to get it straightened out. The staff went out of their way to ensure I was satisfied with the stay, the even delivered a thank you note for lodging and some treats with it. I have never had another courtyard do such things. So, I was definitely impressed because it was not their mistake re what happened. Even though their pool was out of order they negotiated with nearby Hyatt and JW for pool use. So, I was overall pleased with my stay, the cleanliness and responsiveness of the staff and my experience in Miami. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrusNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, US
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here twice in April for business. Although the hotel amenities were average the staff was excellent. Service at check in, restaurant, bar and check out was exceptional. It reminded of the service one gets accustomed to in Southeast Asia. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Miami. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool - it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriniNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

No surprise on this Courtyard. Located in a corner of relatively busy streets. Brekfast is a bit on the down side, and the restaurant room not that nice. Pool is OK, rooms are clean. Price is adequate for what it is, an average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afderoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#24 of 122 in Miami
260 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 122 in Miami
3,339 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,635 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 122 in Miami
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing