We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #41 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is an absolutely amazing hotel, staffed quite excellently. I arrived late with my girlfriend and we we joking around with one of the hotel staff member's who took care of us upon entry. He took the terrible car ride that I just had off my mind and presented me with a carefree night in a king suite. He later came up to give me a wine opener, towels, extra toiletries, a new bigger refrigerator, and extra batteries. He was highly accommodating and so was the other staff members. Marvin Rosel was his name and he was a great help to me. All and all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great hotel experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coryrocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you. We will commend Marvin Rosel on a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    492
    199
    57
    22
See reviews for
339
268
48
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed there while going to see miami marlins ball game. The hotel is very close to the park. It was a short taxi ride, it would ave been nice if the hotel had a shuttle. That is my only recommendation. I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverranchrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night prior to leaving for our cruise. Lovely downtown location and we had a view of the port from our balcony. Staff was friendly and provided very good service. Rooms were well appointed and clean too. We had a very nice and large breakfast in the bistro and arranged for the shuttle to take us to port for $5 each. Nice way to start our vacation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This Courtyard seems to have been remodeled lately, although some of its features are still old fashioned. Rooms have a good size but the bathroom is so little that only one person can be in it at a time.
Breakfast is not included; there is a bistro where you can buy fruit, sandwiches or drinks.
Now, the location is excellent. Bayside is only a couple of blocks away, as well as the metro rail and tons of stores and small restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the time of moving to Miami! Location is great with free metro mover and miami trolley right next to you. No free breakfast is a drawback! Free wifi in rooms is not all that great. Love the starbucks in lobby. Overall, Great hotel if you have stuff to do in downtown!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is your basic Marriot--you come here because you know what you're getting. Decent rooms (large, even) pretty much reasonable price, and close to amenities.

The good here: absolutely fantastic staff. The front desk people, and especially the manager, are among the most helpful I've encountered, going above and beyond the call of duty.

The not so good: unreliable internet (it tends to cut out in you).

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here two nights before our cruise. The hotel is in the middle of downtown Miami. Within walking distance to Bayside. The people mover is also close which will take you almost anywhere you want to go.

Hotel staff was excellent – they answered several questions for us on places to go.

There is a shuttle to take you to the pier in the morning – which ran smoothly and quickly for $5/person. Taxi from the airport was $24.00.

Rooms were average. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#25 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#50 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#45 of 124 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing