We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice n comfortable place to stay if u r in this area, within walking distance to activities n fun areas the view of the hotel was not the greatest because of the construction but its ok. Big thank u to Desmond the front desk supervisor for all his help. SIMPLY THE GREATEST PERSON FOR THE FRONT DESK!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    482
    196
    55
    20
See reviews for
333
262
46
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having flown all day from Europe I was tired and needed a shower before a business dinner. I rented a car and found my way to the hotel without too much trouble, except for one wrong turn due to one way streets. The parking attendants were cheerful and helpful. Check in was seamless and fast.
My room was nicely appointed, thought a bit dated. My bed was very comfortable, I was told they are new and the best Marriott offers. The bathroom was clean and fresh looking. Housekeeping during my stay was excellent.
The Bistro breakfast food was good and the one time i ate lunch there the citrus salad was large and well prepared
The hotel is located downtown close to the cruise port and great restaurants. Unlike many cities, downtown is vibrant after 6:00 PM. Although I wouldn't walk around alone past 9:00 PM.

Check out was as rapid as check in. The entire staff were smiling, friendly, helpful and approachable.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights after a cruise. The biggest positive for this hotel is the staff. They were impeccable....nailed the customer experience. The location is great, downtown close to the port and airport ($24 cab ride to both).The hotel itself is a bit outdated could use some sprucing up. The rooms were however spacious and clean (no fridge or microwave).$15 parking per night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82Travel_bug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
371 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We chose this hotel for convenience to the cruise port and within walking distance to Bayfront Park attractions (waterfront park, restaurants, shopping, bars). As expected our room was nice, comfortable and clean. However, at this time there is major construction going on across the street, which means noise and unsightly view. Also there is always a major traffic jam just outside which created vehicle noise such as honking horns, etc.

Regardless of all the distractions mentioned above, we loved the location which allowed us to walk to many nearby restaurants, cafes, and Bayfront Park which is exceptional place to hang out at the waterfront. You can actually see part of Dodge Island and some cruise ships in the distance from our hotel window. The hotel does offer an outside vendor van shuttle service for $5 per person that leaves at 11am.

One drawback was the "continental breakfast" voucher system at the on site Le Bistro. There is a long line in the morning to order your breakfast items (very limited unless you pay extra) instead of the typical buffet. Yet, we were happy the hotel offered breakfast even a limited one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotell and close to cruise port,
and offer shuttle. Nice room with coffe maker and rediger for cold beer ?
Close to shopping - restaurants. $20 with taxi to South Beach - art deco
$ 25 taxi to AirPort . Parking garage 1 min.from hotel if you have own car.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayBernt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

How do I effectively share the amazing, caring, compassionate effort of each and every staff member we met? I can't find the letters on this keyboard!
First, we got lost in the web of downtown Miami and Biscayne Blvd. Our Garmin was NO HELP. The staff member we called stayed with us and gently, carefully, patiently got us right to their garage under the property. Then, we were met by the front staff. I have never met so many people showing us such respect and actual joy for us being there. When they heard it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to a suite. We also received extra free choices of drinks/beverages twice; once at the front desk and then in their Bistro after there was an error in bringing out our food. When they heard it was our anniversary, we were given a platter of fruit and cheeses to take to our room.
The room was clean. The bed was heavenly.The view was blinking lights of downtown Miami.
It's situated near the causeway if you want to get to the beaches. It's not on the beach but near all the downtown attractions.
I was there for the Miami Book Fair. I'm the author of "Confessions of a Childfree Woman. Amazon.com. When we asked how to get to the Book Fair, we had a map with the exact route that got us there the next AM.
There were only two things that you should know: Although they do have a restaurant, I would recommend it for breakfast (they have Starbucks coffee) and lunch. It's not really a dinner restaurant. I ordered roasted chicken which was OK and my husband had a delicious burger. If it weren't for the terrible weather, we would have chosen a better place for our anniversary dinner although their food was good! The ambiance is really more for a bistro environment.
This property, their staff, comfort of beds, location for a city, and service is perfection. Their garage is right there under the hotel. (Valet parking is an extra $21.00) You can also park yourself. We called and our car was waiting for us when we got there to leave.
Without reservations, I recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be in the downtown Miami area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eslmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent one night here before a cruise in October 2013. Very clean and well-cared-for hotel. Wasn't too thrilled with the area;however, the staff, in particular the manager, Olcay, went above and beyond by offering us a complimentary breakfast. As we were waiting for our shuttle to the port she even offered complimentary water to guests. Top-notch service at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMB523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#44 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,739 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#48 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,255 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing