We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice location and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #37 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel close to Bayside, this one can be a nice choose. Service, in general, very nice. But they have a diary with continental breakfast??? No. Impossible to be this. Many hostels have much betters breakfasts. I would prefer they don't offer it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Gustavo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you were able to enjoy the area.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the continental breakfast that was included in your rate. This is what our travel partners selected, however I would like to point out that we have the Bistro that offers a variety of breakfast options for a minimal fee.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Miami.

At your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    481
    196
    55
    20
See reviews for
332
262
46
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Friendly welcome, reasonable prices, modern decor with good secure car parking. Roof top swimming pool was closed for refurbishment when we visited but we were offered use of another hotel pool nearby. Rooms were lovely, clean and modern. Restaurant/bar offered a good range of meals at reasonable prices. We had an evening meal and breakfast. Both were delicious. Hotel gym was also well equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bond263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you were able to enjoy the restaurants and attractions in the area.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the renovation our our Pool, we are creating a South Florida Oasis on the 7th floor so that you may enjoy it during your next stay with us

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Miami.

At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEHOUSE STATION
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here end of July for 2 days. It is in a good location and the price was decent. The Miami free Metromover train is in the next building. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick. We got a room on the 14th floor (top floor) with a nice view of the "Bayside Pier". Only the top floor rooms have balcony. The room was comfortable and decent. The restaurant in the hotel was "OK". We ate out since it is in downtown and there are many choices. There are atleast 3 Starbucks within walking distance. The Miami "Bayside Marketplace" is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It is a nice outdoor area for dinner, music, shopping etc.. The hotel has a paid parking lot. You will see cheaper parking all over. But, I think there you can't come in and out. Here, you use your room key to enter and leave the parking lot. We parked at the hotel for $15. We visited Everglades National Park and it was only a 45 minute ride from the hotel. The only downside is the water in the shower. It suddenly stops in that floor - 14th floor (Other guests were complaining too). Hopefully, they will fix it. There is a huge construction going on in front of the building. But, you don't hear the noise inside. There is a small fitness center. Nothing big to talk about.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 14th floor (top floor) with a view of the bayside. This is the only floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuetanira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you were able to enjoy the enjoy the restaurants and attractions in the area.

I would like to take tthis opportunity to apolgogize for the inconvinience you encountered with the water pressure in your room, I have shared your comments with our engineering department and I am happy to report that the issue has been resolved.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family and 3 other families stayed here the night before we were to leave for a cruise from the Port of Miami. We thought the hotel was convenient to the port so would be a good choice. The location was ok, but there was 24-hour construction across the street so we heard the noise all night and early morning and the pool was being serviced so we had to go to a pool at the Hyatt. When we asked for a place to go to lunch, the staff wasn't incredibly helpful. What we did like was that it was in walking distance to the Bayview Marketplace so we went there for dinner (Largo's) and then in the morning we had time to kill so we walked to the park near the water where we saw our cruise ship. The rooms were ok, but nothing special. There has to be a better place at the same rate to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Melissa,

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies for letting you down. Unfortunately we do not have control over the construction site accross the street what suprises me is that they were working during evening hours as the city has imposed hour restrictions to there site due to proximity to hotel and condominiums, I will be sending this information to the downtown authority to investigate. Our pool deck is correctly under renovation as we are creating a South Florida Oasis on the 7th floor so that you may enjoy it during your next stay with us.

We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve and train our associates. We definitely do not want travelers to choose another location. We pride ourselves in being a part of the Marriott family and we will make sure we meet the standards our guests have come to expect.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Miami you give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Thank you for your feedback.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orocovis, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 07/19/2013 to 07/22/2013 (three nights). We booked the hotel through Travelocity and obtained a very good price. There no problem with the reservation. The room was clean, comfortable. We arrived early at 12 md but they immediately gave us the room (we have not to wait until 3 pm). We used the Metro Rail from MIA ($2 per person) and then transferred to metromover (free) and we arrived very near to the hotel without using a Taxi. In front of the hotel is a restaurant “La Granja”. You can eat there very good foods for a very good price. The only problem we have was with the towels. We are four person and only two towels were given the first day. We ask the housekeeper to give us two more. The second day we had the same problem and we went to the reception and they gave us two additional towels, and finally the third day… the same problem. Also we had problems with the pool. When I made the reservation it stated that for june 29 the pool will be ready. Then on the Hotel site stated for july 7 but for our surprise the pool is still in renovation and I think it will take longer. This was very important to me because I traveled with my family thinking we will have a pool; that is why I gave only three stars. I asked the reception about this situation but an angry man only said “you have to walk to a near hotel (Hyatt)”. He said it is the same to have a pool in our hotel. I said it was not the same because you have to walk about 5 min in a very hot weather.

Room Tip: Wait to Travelocity special promotions. Usually you can obtained 15% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HECTOR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Hector,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you were able to enjoy the enjoy the restaurants and attractions in the area, as well as experiencing the Orange Metro Line from the Miami International Airport.

I would like to take tthis opportunity to apolgogize for the inconvinience of the Pool, however due to weather we were unable to complete the renovation during your stay. I would like to advise you that our New Roof Top Pool is scheduled to be completed next month. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department and they have assured me that is an isolated case all will ensure to re-train the housekeeper on your floor.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At Your Service,


Peggy Jimenez
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leerdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked this hotel through Agoda. We booked and payed for a room with a balcony and bayview, when we checked in and came into the room it seems that the hotel took down all the balconies and the view on the bay you can't see this because other tall buildings stand in front of it.

We went back to te reception and complained about this. The hotel solved this problem but when we complained to Agoda nothing happend untill this day, no excuses, nothing!!

They sell you a expensiver room but don't care that what they sell doesn't exists. We'll never book with them again!!!

Also the swimmingpool was under construction so we could not use this. We could use the swimmingpool from the Hyatt hotel that was 1.5blocks futher down. This was a real bummer because if you wanted to swim you had to walk in wet clothes back to the hotel, not our idea when we booked the hotel. Real shame.

The hotel is close to the bayside area and buses and trolley buses stop near the hotel. Also a few restaurants are nearby and different kinds of shops including Macey's.

The free metromover station is also close by to hop on.

The employees and service at the hotel was good. Nice clean room and good bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mivado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Mivado,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary transportaion in downtown along with some Shopping.

Sorry to hear that your experiece with your agency was not to your satisfaction, I will suggest to book on the hotel web site directly (www.marriott.com/miadt) for your next trip.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hi,

The location of this hotel is excelent, I was impressed about its facilities - non-stop gym, a nice pool, and so on. A small problem may be considered the pub,where the food was not so reliable, but, being in the downtown area, this problem was manageable.
Only one problem... I found in a morning a cockroach on the desk... Anyway, it was dead :-) so, in the end, 10 pleasent days spent into this hotel (except one morning).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_mic_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient and that you were able to enjoy the enjoy the restaurants and attractions in the area.

I have shared your comments with our Engineering department and they have assured me that is an isolated case.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#48 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing