We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed one night after a cruise. This was a nice hotel, although construction is going on beside the hotel. We had the top floor which had a good view. Note this hotel is downtown but more in the financial district. We were there on a Sunday so most restaurants (there were only a few) were closed.
This is right beside one of the stops for the metromover which gets you all around town for FREE! So it's a good location, just not on Sundays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Irene,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your Post Cruise Stay while in Miami and for a little bit of enjoyement of the restaurants and attractions in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    530
    216
    62
    25
See reviews for
358
297
57
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A business related trip for 3 nights. I found the hotel in general clean and comfortable, convenient location for the office plus they gave me a corporate rate. I didn't eat at the hotel as I found some very nice restaurants close by in particular Capitol Grill just across the river and further up Brickell Ave. Also, a 10/15 minute walk to Bayside. I found the room comfortable, had a view of a building site, the only issue was the air-conditioning unit was noisy had to switch it off at night. The reception staff very helpful, all-in-all I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your business while in Miami and for a little bit of enjoyement of the restaurants and attractions in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice basic hotel in downtown Miami. If you're a tourist, there's not a lot to do nearby, so you're better off staying somewhere else. My Miami office is nearby, so it's very convenient for me.

Hotel went through some recent renovations. Nice lobby with a courtyard bistro. Rooms are your typical Courtyard rooms, although the AC units are in each room, so it can be loud in the rooms when they're running. Staff are very friendly and will offer a drink when you arrive/depart. If you're a Platinum, you get breakfast vouchers for the bistro.

There's a great Peruvian fast food chain called La Granja across the street from the hotel. Good roasted chicken or Lomo Saltado.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your business. Our staff definitely strives to give genuinely friendly service to all of our guest. We are glad you enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel and hope to see your return in the future.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Always the Courtyard is a good choice for staying ! But is in the average, I arrived late and there is no service room in the hotel, I stayed only one night for a business trip and in the downtown late everything was closed! the turnover of people is a little complicated, but they received my luggage before and the service was very good! Also the Internet is free But I had to pay for late check out!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat and loyal customer. We will continue to strive for excellence with every stay you return. We hope you return for future stays and make sure you are apart of our
Marriott Rewards program to earn points towards free stays with us or other Marriott properties in the future. You can find information on joining on the Marriott website

At Your Sevice

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrasene, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on April 11th coming back from a Cruise - so location of the hotel very convenient vs. the Cruise terminal - only a 10$ taxi fare away. Hotel at walking distance from downtown locations like Market Bayside Harbour + we also walked from the hotel to the bus stop to Key Biscayne.
We arrived at 11 at the hotel in the morning and we could already check into the room - very convenient to drop of luggage / refresh / ...
Room was very spacious - 2 beds and good basic bathroom.
Breakfast was basic continental breakfast (as we booked hotel beds) and was good quality however some cheese / meats / yoghurts would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's great you were able to take advantage of some of the perks of our location such as being a short walk away from Bayside Market Place, Port of Miami and the bust stop to Key Biscayne .

Glad you chose us for your stay and hope to see your return!

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I'm a silver member and without batting an eye, the reception desk let us check in at 1pm and upgraded us to a king suite. Very nice room, if a little older. Hotel is in walking distance to Bayside, which is very nice to sit around, shop, and have a beer over the water. Took the bus to south beach for $2 each, and cab ride back was about $20 total.

Paid for breakfast in the morning, which was fine. Nice hotel, good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmodares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pot a comment. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We share these comments Thanks again and I hope you get to visit again.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with family (husband and 2 sons:-6 and 14) for three nights before going on a cruise. great downtown location, within easy walking to bayside, shops, AA Arena etc and opposite the street from our Budget car rental. The hotel was nice with comfortable beds, basic complimentary breakfast, good wi-fi throughout. pool area was small but nice, pool water was a little cold tho, especially by US standards. Parking is an extra $15 per day but for a downtown location we didn't expect anything else.

Room Tip: higher room as street can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sellyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Our staff work very hard to make each stay special so they will be happy to know that they were successful with your visit. We share all these comments with our staff and I know they will be thrilled to know you enjoyed your stasy.

Tank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#28 of 123 in Miami
264 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 123 in Miami
3,366 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,668 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing