We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not your expected hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Ranked #88 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not your expected hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The rooms are really apartments, with a kitchen, but be sure you request a remodeled unit. Best location and the best prices. Not everyone wants to stay at overpriced hotels in Miami, you will be staying in the same area of the Mandarin, Conrad, Four Seasons, and within walking distance of Mary Beickell Village and the Metromover. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
9
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The internet doesn't works in the room. 3 days in this hotel without internet access !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel is the oldest place on the planet. The apartments are horrible and completely out dated. There is no customer service and you need a form for absolutely everything. The wifi is practically non-existent. Stay in the Hampton Inn down the street. It's worth the walk.

Room Tip: There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

May be a nice place to stay as a hotel, but not at all if you take an apartment.
It's very old, needs a lot of maintenance and the realty staff just try to make you have the worst day in your life.
One friend stayed in one apartment and had a HUGE cockroach problem that was never fixed and the air conditioner wouldn't cool enough.
Where I stayed, furniture was CRAPPY, we had to buy our own and the rooms didn't even have light. We also had to get beds so we could sleep.

Apart from all this, we had many leakage and electric problems and on top of all were blamed for the damaged furniture.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE.

PLEASE avoid staying or renting here.
It may have a nice location but people are VERY rude.

Thanks for hearing out what I had to say

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

All I can say now is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! It has been a week since I left Four Ambassador Suites. I miss it already. Thank You so much for the Remarkable Stay at Your Hotel Suites. I was very impressed with the Service, Cleanliness, Courtesy of the Staff, the Over All Quality of the Suite. Though I only used the Fridge for keeping Beer and Water Cold everything there was in fantastic order if I needed it. I was surprised at the total price I paid. I was expecting a Heck of a lot more. My Room was 766 everything was in working order and the View was Fantastic. I hope to return soon. I hope to get the same room. Once again, Thank You for the Kindness from everyone 6 to 13 June,Room 766.

from a very Satisfied Client. SFC, THOM CARTMELL, US Army, Airborne, Retired, San Pedro Sula, Honduras

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFC THOM ABN U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrusierCat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

I traveled with friends to Miami over Super Bowl weekend (unintentionally) to take a cruise. We waited until the last minute to book our hotel and found that availability was extremely limited and hotels were grossly over-priced. The Four Ambassadors provided us with a clean (albeit rustic) room that was large enough for our entire party at a very competitive rate. The room was clean, spacious, and charming. The view was beautiful, the grounds were well kept, and the hotel employees were friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends who were traveling to the Miami area. In all sincerity, the only downside I can share is the lack of an ice machine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel is a low-rent establishment with a high-dollar price. The staff is rude and argumentative (not to mention non-English speaking). The eateries are incredibly over-priced. The hotel is run down and unbelievable enough HAS NO INTERNET CONNECTION!!!! The third rate rat trap hotels in Miami at least have an internet connection!

I think they should change the name to The Four Thumbs Down.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank huge420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#31 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#54 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#29 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#24 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Property: Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Address: 801 Brickell Bay Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Ambassadors Hotel Miami
4 Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing