We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Miami
12777
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very poor guest experience. The hotel takes its location for granted and generally provides its customers with inferior service; employees take the custom for granted! Unless it is a very short overnight stay, I recommend you try nearby hotels outside the airport such as the Airport Hilton or the Marriott, both of which are vastly better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Richard W,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

It is unfortunate that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We truly apologize for the experience. Our hotel is currently under renovation and therefore we hope that if you are ever at the Miami International Airport you give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Once again thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    686
    863
    393
    313
See reviews for
637
750
382
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda Dunes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My flight arrived in Miami at 11 PM, so it was quite nice to check in to my room a few minutes after landing. You cannot beat the location. Awesome. The only down side is that the hotel is getting a bit run down and needs to be freshened up a bit. It is looking a bit tired. I think the people that own this hotel know they have a great location, so they just refuse to spend any money on this place. So if you don't mind a worn down hotel, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giterdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Giterdun,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, I would also like to share that our hotel is currently under renovation and will soon display a new and refreshing look.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.


Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is certainly in a convenient location, but that's the only portion we enjoyed. They boast soundproof rooms & a quiet nights sleep on their website. While we did not hear any planes, the noise inside the from other rooms was awful. We were on the 6th floor, right under the restaurant, & they were cleaning & dragging around chairs until 3am. The noise even ruined our sleep through earplugs. When we informed the front desk in the morning they said we should have called to make them stop. When I reminded her of the soundproof rooms she shrugged & said "I know" like they get complaints a lot! Awful customer service & awful noise.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbendh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faeriema
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We needed a place to hang out the day our cruise back into Miami ended. We were off the ship by 930 a.m. and our flight wasn't until 10 pm. We had done the overpriced Miami excursions offered by the cruise line in previous years and weren't really up to wasting our money on that again. so for $100 split between us (myself, and 3 kids all early 20's) it was financially doable and worth it to rent the day room.

the hallways were kind of sketchy with some VERY loud cleaning staff but the room was just fine. King size bed that we all managed to spread out on, excellent air conditioning, nice easy chair to relax in and a tv. (pay per view movies were a horrid $17.99!) The view was nothing but roof tops and vents, didn't matter as we shut the blinds anyway. There were plenty of eateries close by in the airport so food wasn't an issue. Subway and Hagen Daz was right around the corner. Look in or on the desk in the room as there is a coupon book with some actual useful coupons to use in the airport.

The time the day room is available is 9 am - 6 pm, certainly wonderful for the real long layovers. And cheap if you split it. I think well worth having a place to hang out in all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faeriema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Faeriema,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

We are currently under renovation and have many new exciting changes being developed in the months to come.

We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you again,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room itself was nice, but the rest of the hotel was dirty and the walls were paper thin so we could hear someone’s phone ringing at 3am, 3:30am, 4am, and 5am. Oh, and the key to our room didn’t work properly so it took 8-10 tries to open it every time. Certainly not worth the price tag on the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rach V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Rach V,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I will address all issues accordingly with my staff.

In addition, I am happy to share with you that our hotel is currently under renovation, we have many new and exciting changes soon to be revealed. We truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the many changes.

Once again,

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Traveled with a group of firefighters and we were treated like garbage by staff never mind the 150 dollar price tag. The rooms were cramped and smelled of smoke. There was no Wi-Fi but to top it off the breakfast was a cup of coffee and a muffin for $150. Please go to LaQuinta Miami Airport East. The service and everything else will wow you at a way lower price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Shane W,

Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We regret the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

We are currently under renovation and will soon have a new look to display, we truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Miami International Airport Hotel due to our late arrival. It was convenient to get to. Room was small, but adequate for just one night. We were given a voucher for free breakfast for 2 at the Port Restaurant one floor up from our room. Also convenient since we we had a 3 hour drive to our destination, and didn't have to stop anywhere for breakfast. Staff was friendly, and helpful. If needed, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilter4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear quilter4fun,

We appreciate your business and thank you for you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be practical and convenient.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 124 in Miami
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing