We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #77 of 122 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ultra convenient location”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We got bumped off our flight and needed somewhere to stay before our flight the next morning. We were tired and wanted to maximise our rest so chose to stay here.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet too. We went for a drink and appetisers in the top floor restaurant as everything in the terminal seemed to close around 2130. Our server was very friendly, but the restaurant feels like 1980 never happened. Free breakfast was provided there the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    667
    846
    382
    305
See reviews for
617
729
375
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brainbckt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4-5 hours so the family could get some sleep after flight schedules got screwed up.

POSITIVES: Convenience is the biggest selling point here. It is located in Concourse E and we simply didn't have time to go elsewhere. Unlike some of the posters here, we stayed in a spacious room that appeared to have undergone recent renovation (newer carpet, bedding, flat screen TV). Room appeared to be clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Room had a coffee maker (but no minibar).

NEGATIVES: Biggest is noise. This is one of those hotels where a closing door seems to cause the whole building to shake, you can hear water running for every toilet flush or shower, and the floor creaks when someone is walking around in the room above you. Worse still, someone was running machinery (a vaccum?) above us at 5:00 a.m. Despite the room renovations, the overall feeling of the place is tired. The lobby is vintage 80's Miami Vice (and seemed to have turned into a de facto flop house for travelers not actually paying for rooms) and the hallways are pretty beat. The girl working reception was sullen. As others have noted, if you don't know where you're going, it can be difficult to find, as there's no signage in the airport.

This was fine for what we needed it for, but in the future, if we had more time, I'd probably consider taking a shuttle to another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brainbckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel, which is located right inside the terminals at MIA is perfect for a "stop over." We arrived very late at night and stayed the night in a simple room before going to our cruiseship in the morning. We were surprised that our stay included a complimentary breakfast. It's a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. This would be perfect for a stop over when flying from the west coast and continuing on to the Caribbean the following day -- you're still at the airport so no taxi fees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogDogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here to catch an early flight out on AA, concourse E. It's nothing fancy, kinda early 80's decor, but just so darn convenient. We got in around midnight and the Subway next to it was the only thing open. Decent sleep...although there was a hang up call around 2am...that was't ideal. If you've got an early flight, I'd recommend it, but if you've got an extra 20 minutes, for the same price (actually, a little less), I'd let one of the very near-by Marriott properties transport you via shuttle for free and be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient for late arriving flights. The room needs a make over, but it was clean and comfortable , though certainly not upscale. The front desk personnel were very friendly; check in was speedy and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise4946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Check-in was flawless; room was adequate for a short stay. Staff was most accommodating. The restaurant menu wasn't very inviting; however, again, adequate. (If one doesn't like the menu, there are numerous restaurants in the airport.) The only complaint I had was not having enough towels, as they had set up the room for one person instead of two. It was so convenient we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you go for business or short connection travel, it is an excellent choice, having now excellent transportation facilities (Metro, buses, taxis, etc.) and shoping, restaurants, etc. Reception is understaffed, had to wait 45 minutes to register, having a reservation in the hand and only three persons before me.Wrote to the manager, who requested by email my comments, who did not even thanked for the feed back. Rooms are very good, everything you need is there, did not expect or needed more. Restaurant is the only option after 9 pm...slow and average too. All in all, good pragmatic solution, but do not expect great services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurPlanet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing