We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Selling point is convenience.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #76 of 120 Hotels in Miami
brainbckt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Selling point is convenience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 4-5 hours so the family could get some sleep after flight schedules got screwed up.

POSITIVES: Convenience is the biggest selling point here. It is located in Concourse E and we simply didn't have time to go elsewhere. Unlike some of the posters here, we stayed in a spacious room that appeared to have undergone recent renovation (newer carpet, bedding, flat screen TV). Room appeared to be clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Room had a coffee maker (but no minibar).

NEGATIVES: Biggest is noise. This is one of those hotels where a closing door seems to cause the whole building to shake, you can hear water running for every toilet flush or shower, and the floor creaks when someone is walking around in the room above you. Worse still, someone was running machinery (a vaccum?) above us at 5:00 a.m. Despite the room renovations, the overall feeling of the place is tired. The lobby is vintage 80's Miami Vice (and seemed to have turned into a de facto flop house for travelers not actually paying for rooms) and the hallways are pretty beat. The girl working reception was sullen. As others have noted, if you don't know where you're going, it can be difficult to find, as there's no signage in the airport.

This was fine for what we needed it for, but in the future, if we had more time, I'd probably consider taking a shuttle to another nearby hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brainbckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    531
    714
    333
    264
See reviews for
507
589
302
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel, which is located right inside the terminals at MIA is perfect for a "stop over." We arrived very late at night and stayed the night in a simple room before going to our cruiseship in the morning. We were surprised that our stay included a complimentary breakfast. It's a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. This would be perfect for a stop over when flying from the west coast and continuing on to the Caribbean the following day -- you're still at the airport so no taxi fees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogDogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here to catch an early flight out on AA, concourse E. It's nothing fancy, kinda early 80's decor, but just so darn convenient. We got in around midnight and the Subway next to it was the only thing open. Decent sleep...although there was a hang up call around 2am...that was't ideal. If you've got an early flight, I'd recommend it, but if you've got an extra 20 minutes, for the same price (actually, a little less), I'd let one of the very near-by Marriott properties transport you via shuttle for free and be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient for late arriving flights. The room needs a make over, but it was clean and comfortable , though certainly not upscale. The front desk personnel were very friendly; check in was speedy and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise4946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Check-in was flawless; room was adequate for a short stay. Staff was most accommodating. The restaurant menu wasn't very inviting; however, again, adequate. (If one doesn't like the menu, there are numerous restaurants in the airport.) The only complaint I had was not having enough towels, as they had set up the room for one person instead of two. It was so convenient we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you go for business or short connection travel, it is an excellent choice, having now excellent transportation facilities (Metro, buses, taxis, etc.) and shoping, restaurants, etc. Reception is understaffed, had to wait 45 minutes to register, having a reservation in the hand and only three persons before me.Wrote to the manager, who requested by email my comments, who did not even thanked for the feed back. Rooms are very good, everything you need is there, did not expect or needed more. Restaurant is the only option after 9 pm...slow and average too. All in all, good pragmatic solution, but do not expect great services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurPlanet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Average airport hotel in Miami. The location is the only good thing, I mainly booked this hotel to stay at for a few hours because of my connection. So I stayed overnight for about 6 hours. The night staff were friendly!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: 2100 NW 42nd Ave, Inside MIA Concourse E, Departures Level, Miami, FL 33122
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant is currently closed for renovations. Day use rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing