We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd little hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #81 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Odd little hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and I chose to spend a layover night at this hotel, thinking we would save time staying in the airport. Think again! It was a 30 minute walk to the hotel, for which there were no signs anywhere in the terminal. It was as if the airport didn't want us to find this hotel.

The rooms were extremely small, even for one adult and one child. Don't think about putting more than 2 people in the room and hope you pack on the light side! On the plus side, the restaurant on the top floor had excellent food and good service for breakfast. They even comped our breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventure_Addict_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Adventure_Addict,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. I apologize for the lack on signage; we are working very close to the airport and its signage department to expand the hotel’s signage throughout the entire airport.

We truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    627
    809
    368
    300
See reviews for
591
686
351
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was going to give 3 stars before sleep, and went down to 2.
Not hotels fault, but the layout of the terminal is kahrazy. So I finally find check in, tripple checking Im in the right space - I am. Wait 15 minutes in line for check in. Go through this weird decor of reflective polished steel, find my door - and I already know what to expect inside. It is old. It's used alot for its location and the owner has taken some repairs. Except, whoever they hired didn't do a great job. I could see all the Spackle marks, the shower/bathroom needs total renovation. When it tells you in the add that you get a spa like bathroom, you can ask them to take down that poster (2nd floor).
And yes, you expect an airport hotel to have some noise. But come on, its called insulation. I heard all pm takeoffs. I heard a mom give a bath to her child in the neighboring room. And they were giggling and loudly happy until I flushed my toilet. I think they heard it.
Scheduled wake up cal happened 10 minutes early. But that OK because my other neighbors alarm had me up at 5am. I thought, awe, they got an early flight, they better get up. But they aren't turning off the alarm. Guess what - an empty room next to me, with a 5am alarm that doesn't automatically shut off. When I was leaving around 6, it was still going off.
Stay there for convenience and bring earplugs and zzzquil. <sigh>

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Galina M,
Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guest leave happy and satisfied, we failed to do so with you.

Although you have said that you will not visit our hotel again, I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you. The hotel will soon be going through a major renovation and I hope you can come back to experience the many changes.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Clean, spacious and comfortable room. No airport noise and comfortable beds enabled a great nights sleep. Only booked this hotel as couldn't face shuttles ect to offsite hotel as had to return to airport next day, but would not hesitate to stay again. Fastest check in/out we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelinBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear rachelinBristol,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hotel in the airport. My cost was $154 including taxes. I admit that for a little more I can stay at a great Sofitel at T5 at Heathrow but having spent more than twice as much for an airport hotel 5 mins from JFK I thought this was good value for money.

Rooms are small and the view was over a roof full of air handling equipment but I wasn't there for the view. A late arrival at MIA and an early flight out made this a good choice. The room was well presented and the bed comfortable. Apart from a noisy family next door, we has a good night's sleep once they were quiet.

We had a dinner / drinks in the lobby bar that was good value and an excellent breakfast at Top of the Port restaurant next day and them ambled to the check-in in good time.

I would use the hotel again if faced with the same sort if travel schedule

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear rogchez,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We thank you for your feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A convenient hotel, if you have a late flight into Miami and just want to 'crash-out' in bed.

Bad points: On our arrival, the hotel had a security alert, which meant we could not get into the hotel for over 2hours. The was no formal apology from the hotel, not even an offer of a free breakfast or anything like that. Our double room was well appointed, but suffered from being an ex-smoking room (and the unresolved residue smell) - we would have asked for a room swap but we were too tired by this time to ask for a swap. The three lifts were pretty useless during peak operational times, and there is not the option of using the stairs.

Good points: Location to airport - literally in the airport. Good selection of snacks and food in airport. Room size good, and noise not too bad considering location.

We would probably not stay here again, sorry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukAmericanTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ukAmericanTourist,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

I truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ended up with an overnight stopover in Miami and this worked out to be a great place to stay. Just walk down the concourse to the hotel and back again to the gate in the morning. Much easier than dragging luggage on and off of the hotel shuttle bus. The room was quite and while not large, fit our needs for the night. I would recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelmontNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear BelmontNC,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found our hotel to be convenient and practical.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is very old and shabby without amenities. The tiny window in the room was masked by wall to wall draperies. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. They touted a free breakfast but the food was poorly prepared, dried out eggs and potatoes. To the embarrassment of the waiter the manager told him "they have to pay for a second glass", after the manager overheard me asking for another glass of OJ. The charge was $5.00. This after having paid $200/night for a a very mediocre room. When I questioned the manager he stated "we have to draw the line". So do we, by never staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness facility that we were able to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Marie T,
Thank you for staying with us at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us, I have addressed the disappointment you encountered while dining at the Top of the Restaurant with our Food and Beverage Director.

I truly hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to be of your service.
Once again, I apologize.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing