We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel if going to Fort Lauderdale port for a cruise. Stayed one night after going through the Miami customs which only took 1.5hrs long enough though. Queen size beds and so comfortable which is nice. Restaurant upstairs good with great view of planes taking off and landing, great downstairs snack bar which was great value and tasty. Swimming pool would have been nice but no great fuss there, so if you have had a bad flight and a long wait at customs just walk through Concorde E and stay at the Mia International hotel, I will if going onwards to a port or further afield. Just cannot see why all the moans, we were a party of 6 and we all liked it, no noise apart from people just getting up in the morning which is normal.

Room Tip: A comfortable bed and a good meal, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zak1Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Zak1Colchester,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I am glad that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lets e honest! You would really only stay at this property for two reasons (1) you have an extremely early flight and this is the most cost efficient option or (2) you have no other choice as the rest of the Miami area hotels are full. We fell in category 2 (and a little of 1) this past weekend as Miami hosted a major music event as well as the world championship baseball series. So this hotel was the cheapest and really only one available noting we had a 6am flight the next morning. Warning: we booked a single room but when arrived was told we should have booked a double room as we were 2 and the bed could only hold 1!!!! Yes, don't ask. But the room was Smelly with cigarette and stink. Again not impressive stay but only choose if your only or last option.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Cas M,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. I apologize for the room you were given while staying with us, I have addressed this issue with my housekeeping manager. I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arrived after a long flight from Heathrow on 17th March, landed at 19.00. took about an hour to get through immigration as a bit of a "go slow" on. Was so looking forward to walking down the concourse and straight into the hotel and into a comfy beds. Gets to concourse E only to be met by yellow police tape straight across the walkway to the entrance. There was a security scare. We weren't allowed to enter the hotel for two and half hours. When the yellow tape was removed everyone ran to reception as the queue was so long. It took a while until any staff appeared. Now it was nearly 11.00p.m and we are really tired. I know it wasn't the hotels fault, but an apology would be nice. I think they would have made gains if they had offered a complementary breakfast. Then we had to queue for the lift, as such a crowd had gathered, it was very late by the time we reached our room. The bed was comfortable, though I think I could have slept on a plank of wood. The water was hot, large flat screen TV, the room it was an Ok size, not small at all, as other reviews have indicated. Would I stay here again? maybe if it was a cheap bargain, other wise no. The hotel is a bit dated, and furnishings are tired. But combined with the fed up receptionist (not as fed up as us) who could have easily turned a miserable situation around, no brownie points there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HampshireJudy,
Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon your arrival. I would also like to apologize for my employees not being able to apologize for what was going on at the time of your check-in. I have addressed this issue with my front desk manager.

I sincerely hope you give another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location right in the airport making this hotel VERY convienient. Unfortunalely its a 2 star hotel with a 5 star price. $200 per night for a $70 room...........Talk about paying for location!!!!!!! WOW We had the fantastic room with the pillar in the middle making it difficult to move around. Original yes but not a plus. The room needed more attention in terms of housekeeping as well. The bathroom was so small it prepared me for the lavatory on the airplane the next day, again not a plus.
I took the time to privately relate my experience to Harv, the fellow who respondes to T.A. He gave me the standard apology email which just didn't float my boat. Thanks Harv but since everyone posts the same concerns week after week why don't you just DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!!! Problem solved.
The hotel could take advantage of its location and really be a premium place but instead it takes advantage of its location to take advantage of its customers wallets.
Next time I am through Miami I will give you a call Harv (as you suggested) and give you a chance to make it right.
I do appreciate that you took the time to respond to my email to you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and a room with a real window and not a dirty porthole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Lawrence S,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us, we hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Once again, I apologize.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Service was good, room satisfactory. Why you book this hotel is for the location, do not expect anything more. The Hotel definitely requires some painting and upgrading. What you pay for is location, location, location. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank thomas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear thomas2009,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I am delightful to know that your stay was convenient and practical. We hope to see you again on your next stop to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Let me start off saying that maybe it was only because my flight got cancelled that they stuck us in this hotel at the airport. Maybe they have grand hotel rooms for paying people. Maybe they only have one floor of rooms designated prison cells for those unfortunate souls stuck in Miami due to mechanical failure but the rooms were tiny, no windows and felt like a prison cell... little tiny bed stuffed against a wall with a TV on the end of it.
I suppose it was clean but I did ask for a normal room that did not feel primitive and was denied. We got vouchers for dinner and breakfast and that helped with a couple glasses of vino to drown the taste of dissatisfaction

Room Tip: Look to another property unless you're stranded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear DonSpencer,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I truly hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Once again, thank you

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location is the only positive of this hotel. Yes you can't beat the hotel location right in the terminal. However, given how spread out the Miami airport is, beware, it may still be a 10 min + walk to your airline from the hotel (possibly further if you are in a different terminal). Like I said, location is the only positive. The lobby is acceptable as was the check in experience. However, like others have indicated, once you step into hallways off the elevator you see what this hotel is all about. Cleanliness is certainly not up to standard. The carpets appear dirty and I worried about crawling in between the sheets....I agree with the previous itch comment. The view - none. We tried 2 rooms, one with 1 small window mostly blocked by a huge pipe. The second room had 2 windows mostly blocked and overlooking a roof. Definitely no view. The restaurant proclaims to have views of the runway - very limited and the restaurant also doesn't feel clean though service was friendly. My comment to my husband: I wonder if this is what prison feels like? Next time I will try the Sheraton - though off site the proximity is there and likely no longer to get to your gate.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlr2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear jlr2012_12,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. The hotel will be going through renovation soon and we would like you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Once again, thank you

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $144 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing