We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not more than one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #79 of 122 Hotels in Miami
berlin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not more than one night”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located directly inside the airport building. For this reason is very convenient for passengers arriving either late or leaving early in the morning.
After a long flight, I was hoping to sleep well for the night before taking my next international flight to South America. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and next to my room were passengers leaving very early. I could hear every sound next door: conversations, flushing toiletts, etc.
The hotel is overpriced (also the restaurant) and next time if I need to stay next to the airport and have a good rest, I will go somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear travelBerlin,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

We thank you for your business as well as your feedback.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Once again, thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    677
    851
    391
    310
See reviews for
627
741
379
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey C.i.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we chose this particular hotel as we were arriving fairly late from the UK and had a fairly early flight out to Dominican Republic the next day. Finding the hotel was not that easy but once found it was well located in the area (concourse) that we would need to be in the next morning. Room very mediocre, but bed relatively comfortable. However, sleep was interspersed by noise. Noise from the clients upstairs, from the corridor and god knows what else, really funny noises like furniture being moved etc. Maybe the place is haunted!!!!!! We had bed only for $195 and believe me, it was NOT worth it. However as Miami Airport is a terrible airport to go through, being close has its advantages. The hotel , I think is on concourse D or E which is mainly BA or AA so once you get that straight , it helps.
My advice is steer clear of Miami Airport unless you speak Spanish!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank leonie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear leonie32,

Thank you choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Once again thank you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mine was easily the smallest room I have ever been in...even my college dorm room was bigger. I tried 3 times to contact hotel staff for a wake up call ...twice, using the wake up call button on the phone, the third time trying the operator. Never did I get through, so was not able to set a call. Thank goodness I have my cell phone, just in case. I have stayed at other hotels near the airport, but chose this for convenience...a bad choice!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sftravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear sftravelholic,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

I have addressed your issues with my front desk manager, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying with us.

I hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

if you have to layover in miami, this is a great option. no frills and dated, but right in the terminal and reasonably priced. i can take the lower level of cleanliness and tired decor for the convenience for an early flight, no messing around with taxis or shuttles from the nicer options that are off-site.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ludge999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ludge999,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be convenient and practical; we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel as it was very convenient. I found it to be tried and in need of an overhaul. We ate in the lounge and the food was pretty good and had huge portions. Also the service was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear DaveCalgary,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in my life and never awakened with large contact dermatitis rashes and allergic sneezing fits until my stay last night at the MIA hotel. After checking in, my husband and I were aghast and amused by the dated decor, dirty bathroom with a utility flush mechanism, and rude hotel staff. But it wasn't until waking this morning that the full impact of staying there hit me with such rude, physical force. Thank goodness for benadryl!
My advice---AVOID!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear laura d,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. Letting us know about the difficulties you encountered for it gives us the opportunity to correct and prevent similar situations from recurring. The quality of service to our guests is very important to us, Let me assure you that this is not indicative of our service standards.

We truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to be of service to you.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I reserved a room at this hotel on our way home from a trip out of the country. Our flight into Miami arrived in the early evening and our connecting flight home left Miami late the following morning. We arrived to a clean and restful room. Nothing fancy - but modern and clean with a comfortable bed and accomodating staff. The room more than served our purpose - a quiet, clean, comfortable, convenient place to rest after a long day of travel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellseasoned55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear wellseasoned55,

Thank you for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel convenient. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

We hope to see again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing