We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #79 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we arrived to Miami. Perfect when you arrive late and just need a place to sleep. We picked up our rental car the next morning, and it was convenient to just step outside the hotel and get on the metro mover.
The room is dated, and I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did not get on our flight due tech problem so were put up in the airport hotel.Its within walking distance but very dark in the entrance.The rooms were basic but clean also dull.We found it okay as just glad to sleep and get a shower.We got something to eat in the airport but had a drink in the hotel bar,this was also so dark.We used the computer in the bar to let family know we would be late back .The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.Just light it up a bit might be mostly for stopovers but a few bright light would make it more cheery.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfsup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

don't expect a luxury resort but my room was clean, comfortable and quiet, even if the hallways were old and the carpet badly needed replacing. you can't beat staying right at the terminal if you have an early am departure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were arriving late-a bit after 10 pm so decided just to stay at the airport as we had an early morning departure. What a mistake. There was ONE person at the check in desk and about 40 parties waiting to be checked in.. All food service stops at 11 pm-we were still waiting to check in. The concierge did not speak English, and did not care. The halls were FILTHY with used Q tips lining them-our room was equally old and dirty-someone else's hair on the pillows when we checked in. Tv remote did not work. No desk chair. Internet is not free (in a 'business' friendly hotel-really?). In room movie most expensive I have seen-$17.95. Entire experience was negative.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

There is not free WiFi, the computer room besides to be very small and uncomfortable, has computers with a weird operating system which is not compatible with basics applications and softwares (Adobe Reader for instance), so you won't be able to print some documents.

The accommodations don't correspond with the price you pay. The beds are very uncomfortable, the mattress are older than the airport, maybe older than Miami.

The rooms are well isolated, so airplane noises won't be a problem.

The room they gave us in first place had the A/C broken, but the change us to another room and for the inconvenience they apply a lower rate. So I don't have complains about the service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank RubeNunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

For those of you expecting a resort, grow up. However, for anyone stuck in the hellhole that is MIA, this is an island. The bed was the most comfortable that I had slept in for a week. The restaurant was better than expected with diligent and eager staff. The rooms were clean and quiet. What more do you want when you are stranded? They could take advantage of you, but instead they showed pride. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda75019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the Miami airport. When our flight arrived in Miami we walked from the plane gate to the hotel, spent the night and then walked to our plane gate to depart Miami. It is super convenient. We never heard a plane from our hotel room. There are many food and shopping choices to walk to as well. The room was relatively small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 125 in Miami
3,204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $170 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing