We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. For Short Turn Arounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #79 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“O.K. For Short Turn Arounds”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Conveniently located in the unsecure area of Concourse E, the Miami International Airport Hotel was perfect for our 7:00 p.m. arrival and next morning departure. Checking into our reserved room (#316), was quick and easy. Although the hotel is a bit worn and shows signs of its age, the room itself was fine: two comfortable beds, a large flat screen television and a recently renovated bathroom including a new sink and re-tiled walls. The room is similar to what you would find at a Motel 6 or other value motel chain. It appeared to be clean and it was quiet during the night.

The hotel has a bar next to the lobby, offers wake-up and room service and is located near several restaurants, including Burger King, Bacardi's, California Pizza Kitchen, Starbucks and a bagel/deli shop. Wireless internet connection is available for $4.95 for thirty minutes and $7.95 for 24 hours. While not the Hyatt or Marriott by any stretch, the Miami International Hotel is a good altnernative to taking a taxi or shuttle to/from a motel when on a short turn around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sceneisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    683
    860
    393
    312
See reviews for
635
747
382
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Booked to stay here having an early flight out of Miami, however would not do so again.
Whilst the location is good the bedroom walls are not well sound proofed.
With people getting up at various time hero ugh the night you hear the showers we were Owen at 1 and 3 am by the noise of people getting up and no doubts we woke people up at 6 am.
Sleep experience apart the breakfast was really good as was our evening meal the previous night, however that did not ma up for the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I like I'm sure many got stuck at MIA with a layover that was not planed. The airline put me in this hotel and it was one of the worst ones i have ever been in. To start I am disabled and the room not only had no chair, but no bars the the bathroom to help me get up or down-in or out. The staff was unwilling to help in this matter saying this is the room the airlines gave you.(the airlines does not give out rooms) The room was so small you could hardly walk around the bed and the bathroom is old an outdated. The next day as I called for a wheelchair again the staff was no help. I had to go down to what they call a lobby and after 45 minutes found a TSA officer that was willing and able to help me get the chair. I hope you never have to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLR946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is right in the terminal so location wise it's okay depending on what terminal you're flying from but even then it won't ever be a long walk. We booked a day room as had a long layover. The room itself is absolutely fine, it's clean, well furnished, has everything you need etc but what bothered me was the thin walls. If they're going to quadruple glaze the windows so you don't get flight noise the least they could do is consider the sound proofing between rooms. I really don't like thin walls in a hotel, my biggest bugbear!
Also, bear in mind that they don't store luggage for you if you arrive before your check-in time so you would need to take it just down the hall (not far) to check it in with the airport left luggage facility and of course this will cost you.
Airport hotels are never anything to sing and dance about as you only stay in them because you need to but to be honest this one isn't bad at all and I would use it again if I had to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecake0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was excited to see that there was a hotel actually IN the airport, as I had an almost 11 hour layover. I initially rationalized that the expense of getting a cab, finding a hotel, getting another cab, and going who knows how far from the airport were all relatively equal the the convenience of staying at the airport. WRONG! I entered the hotel room thinking, 'Ah, what a lovely room.' Come to find out, that's all it was. Nothing was functional. The wall of blinds did not open, and the one, ONE that did, revealed a breath-taking view of a pillar. Convincing myself that I needed to shower and sleep, I went to the bathroom. The only nice thing I can say about the shower was that it was at least hot. The tub did not drain, so I was standing in a shin-deep pool of dirty soap water and there was mold on the curtain. I tried to get online, but shockingly, MIA is the only airport I've ever been to (including some third-world countries) that didn't have free wi-fi. Not only was it not free at the airport, but it wasn't free in the hotel. Complimentary? No. I closed up the laptop and reached for the remote. It turned the TV on and off, and would occasionally change the channel. I was so irritated that I just decided to scrap it all and go to sleep. By then, I think I was so exasperated that sleep just wasn't going to happen. I spent a grand total of 5 hours in this room, and was still charged full price for nothing more than a well decorated box. Multiple attempts to find a place on their website to complain were all fruitless. They certainly don't make it easy - to stay or complain. Take the time to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choosing a room at another hotel is your best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlinBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are just passing through Miami on the way to somewhere else and you must lay over for a night and get up early the next day for a departure, this hotel is by far the best location, especially if you fly American Airlines. The hotel is virtually located in the terminal, very near where all the American flights are (Terminal D). Checking in and out is a breeze. The rooms are small and sterile, but clean, quiet, and the air conditioning works great. It was incredibly easy to walk off the plane down the concourse into the hotel lobby and check in. We took a cab into Miami's South Beach area for dinner (about $33 each way), just to see it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyfisherbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located on concourse E of the airport which is ideal for American Airlines passengers. The hotel is sound proof, I did not even remember I was staying at the airport because there was no noise. One can view arrivals and departures on the tv in your room. My slight concern was that wifi was not included with the room price. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel for anyone with an overnight connection.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaMar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 123 in Miami
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Property: Miami International Airport Hotel
Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing