We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need from an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 19, 2012

You should obviously only stay in this hotel if you have just got off a long flight or have an early morning flight to catch. It is conveniently located right in the terminal building, the rooms are very comfortable with shutters offering full blackout even during daylight hours and there is good acoustic insulation so you are not bothered by aircraft noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalVagrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear GlobalVagrants,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay. We are very pleased that you have posted your feedback.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Thank you again,

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Needed to stay nearby airport in order to catch an early flight to Haiti. This worked perfectly. Nice room, food court just outside the lobby, just what I needed for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear baghm,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

We are glad that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami International Airport Hotel.

Thank you again,
Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has the obvious advantage of being located inside MIA. If you need a place to stay after a long flight, or if you are booked on an early flight, this hotel will do very well. It is obviously old and has not been remodeled in the past couple of years. The room we stayed in was small and the hair dryer did not work. The linens were clean, the mattress comfortable and the tiny bathroom was clean in the right places (floor unfortunately not included). The room is sound proof. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out. Again, good hotel for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Sabrina68_11,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay. We are very pleased with your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Face it, if you're staying in this hotel, it's because you want convenience - roll out of bed, check out, and you are within SIGHT (and maybe a 1 minute walk) of the security check-in, not to mention a bunch of airport restaurants and shops.

Like most of the reviewers here, we stayed at MIAH because our flight got cancelled and we had to do an overnight.

The room was small but acceptable, the bed extremely comfortable, and the staff got us a crib for our tired 16 month old daughter within 10 minutes of when we asked for it. Terrific shower pressure and hot water, and the bath fills up within instants.

The room is a little oldish and the bathroom not 100% clean (some hairs and grime), but nothing serious. There's a nice (if overpriced) restaurant on the 7th floor with great views of the whole airport and surroundings.

Room Tip: If you can, ask if your airline offers a distressed passenger rate (for example, if you're stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skiold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Skiold,

Thank you for choosing the Miami International Airport Hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay was as comfortable and convenient as you hoped it would be. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami International Airport.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel due to late arrival and early departure the next morning. Unfriendly staff in the reseption both night shift and morning shift. Double room ok and clean, but hated the carpets and the door between the rooms.. You could easaly hear people on the other side of the door. Soundproof when it comes to outdoor sounds, like airplanes.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear tmf f,

Thank you for taking the time to address your issues. As general manager, I can only improve based on your comments.

I appreciate your business and will address all issues with each department. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we had an overnight layover in Miami. It was nice because it was right inside the airport and we did not have to go and venture out. It was a nice size room, quiet, but the bathroom was a bit small. It was clean and it was a good hotel for an overnight stay. It was a bit pricey for what you got. Next time I will look at hotels near the airport with a shuttle that will take you there and back.

Room Tip: Choose a king size bed room otherwise the size of the room is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Alicia S,

We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be practical and convenient.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and hope you visit us again in the future.

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

There where many good things about this hotel that i want to say. The room service was good, the room was clean, the convenience is unbelievable and best of all the room has blackout curtains and is sound proof! Never heard a thing!! We basically picked up our bags and where in our room in ten minutes! There is a few things though that were not so great. We asked for a king but when we got to our room it was a queen. It look a day room, it was so small... no closet. We were so tired and had an early flight we just went to sleep. The hotel is in terrible need of renovation, it smells old. Needs new carpets. But you can not beat the convenience. I felt it was not over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaHotel, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear travelbug791,

Thank for staying at the Miami International Airport Hotel. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay; we are pleased to know that your stay was comforting and practical.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Miami International Airport .

Harve Rosenthal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: NW 20th Street, LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $169 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami International Airport Hotel is the only in-airport hotel with immediate access to airline ticket counters, departure concourses and award winning airport concession shops and restaurants. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the MIA Hotel is ready to welcome all guests and ensure they have a pleasant and satisfying experience. Guests are able to disengage from the hustle and bustle of the airport in the quiet atmosphere of their room, while enjoying the restful Sealy Posturepedic sleep mattress. For the guest’s convenience the MIA Hotels bellman are available to assist guests with their luggage to their room and or their airline ticket counter. Enjoy a satisfying meal in Air Margaritaville just steps away. The hotel features 259 unique rooms ranging from studio room that features a single twin, or 1 single queen bed for the independent traveler, 2 queen beds for the larger traveling family, to a king standard room, and deluxe queen or king rooms are available for those that need a more spacious living area. Day rooms are available based on availability. Nearby services include, rental car services, local shuttle services to many area venues such as Port of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Melreese Country Club Golf Course, Marlin Stadium, and Miami Aqua Tours. Our courteous and bilingual staffs are eagerly awaiting your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing