We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One night stay ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stay ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Was able to check in at noon, but instead of a king I had received two doubles. Smoking room as requested. Ac broke at 9pm and the guy that was sent to fix it puts his hand over the air and says yes it's broken. They tried to transfer us to another room but we didn't want to pack everything up. Breakfast was apples, oranges, oj , milk, coffee, bagels and pastries. Otherwise wasn't that bad of a stay. Free Internet had a latency of 3000, which was very slow but worked just barely enough, no password.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    276
    270
    111
    87
See reviews for
321
204
79
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hubby and I going on 7 day cruise needed overnight stay and ride to port. Awkward spot nearby stores but across several 4 lane highway with no side walk and retainer walls. Shhh!!! Caught a cab 2 blocks$$$$$ ( ridiculousness) we decided to walk back???? Best Spanish restaurant ever across the highway from hotel yummy :~) Best advice use a cab!!!!! We had to jump retainer wall were a homeless man was sleeping . What an Adventure!!! Breakfast ok . Bed super comfy n clean.

Room Tip: First stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was looking for a budget hotel when I visited Miami and saw this hotel fits my budget. I did not expect much but I was really satisfied and had a great stay. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel has a big parking so there is no problem with parking. I did not have any problem buying meal as this hotel is surrounded by Denny's, Wendy's and Mc Donald's. They also provide shuttle service from and to hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice budget hotel. Though it is near the airport, there is no problem in getting a quiet sleep as in my experience I did not hear any noise of planes passing thru.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded overnight in Miami due to a tornado. All the hotels were either booked or really expensive. For $111 a night La Quinta was ok. Very old building with some serious deferred maintenance but the room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Next door are a McDonalds & a Denny's so easy to get food if you come on on their free shuttle. Overall much better than I expected.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamin620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

LaQuinta was great. Has really improved from a few years ago. much nicer staff must have gotten a new manager. They gave us a suite and that was beautiful and at no extra charge. great location from the airport. easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SandalsRoyalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The exterior of the building needed to be cleaned. It was covered with blacked dust. Also the elevator to get to the upper floors was at the back of the building, which was inconvenient. The breakfast did not have a waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 873steveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed one night. Was upgraded to a suite. Two televisions but NO way to know what was showing. A bit crazy. Fair cleanliness, front desk a bit disorganized. Polite staff. Had an early
flight so didn't get a chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing