We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stay ”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Was able to check in at noon, but instead of a king I had received two doubles. Smoking room as requested. Ac broke at 9pm and the guy that was sent to fix it puts his hand over the air and says yes it's broken. They tried to transfer us to another room but we didn't want to pack everything up. Breakfast was apples, oranges, oj , milk, coffee, bagels and pastries. Otherwise wasn't that bad of a stay. Free Internet had a latency of 3000, which was very slow but worked just barely enough, no password.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    318
    300
    122
    97
See reviews for
377
232
92
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hubby and I going on 7 day cruise needed overnight stay and ride to port. Awkward spot nearby stores but across several 4 lane highway with no side walk and retainer walls. Shhh!!! Caught a cab 2 blocks$$$$$ ( ridiculousness) we decided to walk back???? Best Spanish restaurant ever across the highway from hotel yummy :~) Best advice use a cab!!!!! We had to jump retainer wall were a homeless man was sleeping . What an Adventure!!! Breakfast ok . Bed super comfy n clean.

Room Tip: First stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was looking for a budget hotel when I visited Miami and saw this hotel fits my budget. I did not expect much but I was really satisfied and had a great stay. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel has a big parking so there is no problem with parking. I did not have any problem buying meal as this hotel is surrounded by Denny's, Wendy's and Mc Donald's. They also provide shuttle service from and to hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice budget hotel. Though it is near the airport, there is no problem in getting a quiet sleep as in my experience I did not hear any noise of planes passing thru.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded overnight in Miami due to a tornado. All the hotels were either booked or really expensive. For $111 a night La Quinta was ok. Very old building with some serious deferred maintenance but the room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Next door are a McDonalds & a Denny's so easy to get food if you come on on their free shuttle. Overall much better than I expected.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamin620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

LaQuinta was great. Has really improved from a few years ago. much nicer staff must have gotten a new manager. They gave us a suite and that was beautiful and at no extra charge. great location from the airport. easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SandalsRoyalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The exterior of the building needed to be cleaned. It was covered with blacked dust. Also the elevator to get to the upper floors was at the back of the building, which was inconvenient. The breakfast did not have a waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 873steveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed one night. Was upgraded to a suite. Two televisions but NO way to know what was showing. A bit crazy. Fair cleanliness, front desk a bit disorganized. Polite staff. Had an early
flight so didn't get a chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing