We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bugs”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Beware of the bugs in rooms, bathrooms, and common areas. Very dissatisfied with upkeep of the hotel. Hotel should definitely be classified as a motel. Pay the extra $ to stay in a cleaner facility, you will thank yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    318
    301
    123
    97
See reviews for
378
232
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Small rooms, outside corridors, worn parking area, The hotel is very outdated and should be torn down and rebuilt. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the beds are good. The breakfast is a joke. I am surprised it is still a La Quinta franchise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fun64Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful-especially Sebastian. Needs some more updating but out room had been recently painted , newer bathroom floor and new hairdryer. Pool was clean and warm. Typical continental breakfast. It was an alright stay for one night while waiting for our rental car.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JLCRochester_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

after a terrible experience at motel 6, I walked across the street and stayed at this la quinta. large, comfortable, clean room with king size bed... walking distance to a few fast food restaurants and mini-mall, so you'll not go hungry waiting for the 6am breakfast buffet!! added ++: shuttle to airport every hour on the hour which will save you $14 taxi fare...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's convenient and close to the airport. In addition, there are shuttles to the mall and the airport. I did see a roach on the floor near the breakfast buffet. I know it was near the airport, but we were so busy during the day that I didn't hear anything at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We had reservations for the 13th of Feb, as we were leaving to the Bahamas the next day. Room was dirty and smelly. Saw a couple of roaches in the bathroom Our third person declined to stay there and on our return from the Bahamas we had reservations to stay there one night, but none of us wanted to go back so we chose to find another place even though we had already paid for that night. We have stayed at very nice la Quintas before, but this was a dump.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bailey1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The airplanes come in and take off right over the hotel. The roar is very loud inside your room. We also had people above us who were arguing, moving furniture banging on the walls and stomping on the floor. We complained about it three times and they finally sent security to that room and the people said it was just the TV. So they left and the noise continued 5 minutes later. We were tired anyway coming from our cruise, and we could not rest in that hotel. Go somewhere else If you want to rest, it is horribly noisy there.

Room Tip: If no one is noisy above you the ground floor is probably best to muffle the airplane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing