We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #68 of 124 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good airport hotel .. 10 minutes from airport with free shuttle. Nice big room, helpful staff, close to many dining options, seems to be bus stop just outside . Good variety for free breakfast.
May need to ring for shuttle to come to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,059 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
D'abadie .TRINIDAD
11
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First and foremost ....the Staff there....THEY ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL OMG you cannot ask for better staff....I do think that they were a bit understaff during my stay ....but they are wonderful people.

Me, my husband and 16 month old son stayed there for a period of 9 days...the location is great....close to a number of resturants.....close to the airport....to bus stops.....to walmart...to malls ...it was a great stay.

I'll stay there again....the only down thing is the floors in the rooms needs an update/ renewal..the carpet has a smell attached to it and the bathrrom floors needs a proper scrub. Also aprt from the breakfast that needs to be spruced up a little ....one morning we arrived for bfast at 830 and of course like any other morning had to wait for a table by 8 45 we were seated and the woman who was serving bfast had stopped refilling the trays and baskets with bread and fruit ....and everything else...If breakfast is served from 6 to 9 then the trays should stop being refilled at 9 between my husband , me and my son who has a very healthy appetite we were left with 4 pcs of bread . There were others who came after us but before the 9 am and got nothing....This should be looked into.

Other than that our stay was great.....Front desk staff made it this way!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 140 and it was good ...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trini1229_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is pretty convenient for the airport and a lot of other activities in the area. The service is very friendly. The rooms are dated. We had trouble finding electrical outlets because there just aren't that many. The lights flickered in the bathroom. Bathroom sink was pretty old. I've stayed in much worse and much better.

The elevators are only on one side of the building so if that's important to you, then ask for a room close to them. There are a lot of rooms and it seems the lobby isn't big enough to handle a lot of people at one time. The place was packed on a Friday night with people checking in.

We arrived in the afternoon and there was plenty of parking. There was even enough room for a big rig to take up a large part of the spaces. But when we came in late Friday it was a different story. I circled the entire complex looking for a space and had to settle for one that was flooded from rain.

The place is situated between a McDonalds and a Wendys. I think the Wendys was open late, but not the McDonalds. I went walking looking for a convenience store and found 2 that had signs that say 24 hours. Apparently 24 hours, to them, means the door is locked and you have to get the attention of an attendant to get any item that will fit through a slot in the window. That should tell you about the area you're staying in. I found precious little else in the way of food available late night.

There are other places that are just as convenient in the surrounding area. And probably have competitive prices. I'd stay here again, but only after confirming that the other comparable places are booked. I gave this an average rating because I feel the employees brought the overall rating up from poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rogerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel met all of our needs for our 4 night stay. It provided access to all parts of Miami a tourist would enjoy, and came at a reasonable price. It is located in close proximity to highways, and the rooms were large and clean. The exterior was well taken care of, and they accommodated all members of our family, even the one with four legs!

The pool was nice and the continental breakfast saved time and money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiggsIvyLoraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Barquisimeto, Venezuela
1
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good, the breakfast should have more variety. The corridors must be cleaned frequently. The hotel is good, and the price you pay for it is excelent. The location is very good because you are at equal distances of all the atractive places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $81 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing