We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for overnight layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #65 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were on our way to grand caymans for a dive trip and stopped over. Everyone, from the reservation staff, desk staff driver from airport ( Angel you know who you are) to morning staff making sure breakfast items were fully stocked were smiling, and very competent.

The room was as clean and well maintained as any room we have stayed in ( I usually judge by bathroom tile and grout work). And there were eateries late or all night within 25 yards of hotel.

The management should be congratulated for assembling such a well trained and competent staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank briancckbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is DISGUSTING! There was mold growing in the pictures, the room smelled like mildew and the carpet turned my socks BLACK!!! Also, there were people outside all night talking and partying! I would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel appears to be a good choice for travelers who are eager to stay in a reasonably-priced hotel near the airport. The hotel is indeed cheaper than other hotels in the area. It is very close to airport, which means that you can watch planes land or take-off, or even count them simply by listening to the engine noise from your room. There are two fast food places right next to the hotel and that means a lot of traffic and unwanted noise. The hotel has three buildings and 160 rooms. It can be a very crowded place even when it is half full. Just like other La Quinta hotels in the area, the hotel has a tiny breakfast area. Given the number of rooms, getting breakfast can be a challenge. We tried to get something to eat but the crowd and the noise were unbearable. The best thing about the hotel is its friendly staff, who all speak Spanish. There are 4 restaurants around the corner - you may able to try Cuban, Argentinian or Peruvian food, if you like.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degirmencioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to the port of Miami and they let you park your car for up to 7 days free. (We went on a Carnival cruise out of Miami).

We were pleased with the service and the amenities - the rooms were clean (our group had 4 rooms), the breakfast was good. We will certainly stay here again for our next cruise.

The free shuttle to the port is one-way only. You have to pay $10 per adult if you want a return shuttle (kids free).

The only real con is that there is not any good food within walking distance. The only restaurant in walking distance is Bennigan's - and it is horrible. The service and the food at Bennigan's was well below my expectations. A nice assortment of better restaurants is only a short (1 mile?) drive away.

Room Tip: Pick one close to the elevator - this property is a star-like configuration - elevators in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed overnight in Miami and picked this la quinta because it was the cheapest one in metro miami. The staff was very friendly, even when we checked in at 2:00AM. We got upgraded to a suite and it was, surprisingly, very big. The area isn't bad and it's right of the Palmetto Expressway so you can easily get around. The only thing we had an issue with was with the bathroom. The light shorted out right when we turned it on, the toilet made a horrible screeching noise when it was flushed, and the showerhead needed to be cleaned or replaced. Overall, i'd stay here again only because the price is great for Miami.

Room Tip: ask for something close to the elevator or close to the front desk. Anything in between is a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

First, the good. The staff was outstanding, the location was good, and it was inexpensive. But, the bed was one of the worst I've ever slept on. The wallpaper was peeling off, and the shower head was as high as my shoulders (I'm 5'10"). And there was something splattered on the mirror. Not sure what but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Lastly, for a chain that targets business travelers, the "business center" was a single computer in the lobby with a printer that barely worked. I expected better.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is located nearby airport. I stayed there one night during my trip to Colombia. There is free shuttle car every hour between the hotel and airport. Rooms are clean and very spacious. I liked that every rooms had its own door from outside.
Staff is friendly. Unfortunately, I missed breakfast but there are plenty fastfood restaurants around.
Free wifi in every room ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $110 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing