We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
Ranked #55 of 119 Hotels in Miami
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is very well located near the Airport and Doral Business area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. For breakfast is a little bit crowded at peck hours and the space in limited. The attention of personnel is friendly and courteous. Is easy to handle ether in English or Spanish.
Great location!

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Rudy S,
First and foremost I thank you for your kind words and compliments of our staff. I thank you for bringing to my attention the seating issue in our breakfast area. We strive to turn around the seating as quick as we can but will definitely start looking into ways to provide more seating area during peak times. On second had I'm glad to know that you were able to explore the Doral area which is mostly corporate business like you mentioned and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    212
    113
    38
    19
See reviews for
201
122
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is quite a distance from the Miami Airport, further away than we thought. Our flight arrived late at night and we were too late for the shuttle, so ended up taking a $30 taxi ride.


The bed was comfortable, and the room clean and quiet. Free wifi included. The front desk staff were great late at night and in the morning.

We booked the hotel for one night in April using Hotwire. We paid ~$132 all in. Would have been a better deal if shuttle was available and breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear DebT57,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback for your quick stay with us. We are glad to know that we met your expectations but fell short in over exceeding them. We strive to provide our guest with a memorable stay and go above and beyond for them. Although our hotel is a select service hotel we always try to have all the necessary amenities for you. Once again thank you for your comments and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Arriving in Miami Airport , after a long delayed flight and having lost the conection , American Airlines sent us to a HI hotel near the airport. When we arrived there , no place for us. The agent there Maria , tried to book us in a different location , after 2 hours of wait. At the HI Express, at 3am , we found a very helpful agent named ALEXIs , who provided us with a 100% clean room. What a relieved. We slept until midday , relaxed and ready for another adventure!
Copngratulations to the managment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livia_SMGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Livia_SMGP,
I'm sorry for you previous experience at the other property. Although that issue is common in the airport hotels we are glad to hear that we made your night end on a good note. I also like to give the credit to Alexis who is our newest staff member and has shown to go above and beyond for all our guest or how we calls them "My guest". We are glad to know that you faith led you to us and now you know were to come on your next Miami vacation. See you soon.

Regards,

Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Indies
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Frequently I have to overnight in Miami en route from DFW to UVF (St Lucia). My layover is barely 9 or 10 hours so I am pretty specific about what I want for those brief hours. My list includes: free airport shuttle, free WiFi, free breakfast, a smoking room with a king size bed. Not too picky, huh?

The property was clean, staff friendly and all of my requirements were met. A word of warning however, their website states that the airport shuttle operates until 11:30 pm and after waiting for it over an hour I called the hotel to find that they now stop running at 10:30 pm. As a single woman alone on the curb of the airport at midnight I was pretty upset but the desk manager said he would reimburse my taxi cab fare. Which he did. There is a lot of construction at night around the airport and it took the cab over 1/2 hour to even get off of the airport property. Needless to say, I didn't get to sleep until 2 a.m. which made for a very short night.

Room Tip: Shuttles depart the hotel on the hour every hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear laj2008,
First and foremost we thank you for choosing our property for your short Miami layover. We are glad to have met your expectations and were also able to assist you with the minor shuttle inconvenience. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to another stay with us. Hopefully the next one will not be a short one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice And clean hotel. Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Near Dolphin Mall And Mall de las Americas. There is à farmer Market on Sundays where you can buy Batidos en delicious empanadas. I would stay at this hotel again. Close to Miami Beach!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neyca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Neyca Y,

We thank you for your feedback and glad to know your enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to know that you took advantage of the Sunday Farmers Market at Mall of the Americas. You were able to experience some delicious Miami style shakes and empanadas. Although we aren't the first choice for guest looking to stay in the Miami Beach area I can say your right when it comes to us not being super far from there. In the end it looks like you got a win win situation staying in Doral. You go to do shopping and sightseeing. Best of both worlds. See you soon.

Kind regards,
Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Flight to Europe out of Miami was cancelled because of storms and we - along with hundreds of other travelers - were stuck at 10:30PM all trying to find hotels. From the airport kiosk I contacted IHG and was able to obtain a room at this Holiday Inn. We were told a shuttle from airport was available but subsequently discovered the shuttle had stopped running for the night. However, the night manager - Alex - said just grab a cab and bring him the receipt and he'd take care of it. We were given a lovely little suite, very clean and comfy. Alex even provided emergency toiletries since we had no luggage. (It was pandemonium at the airport and finding luggage was impossible.) The next morning the hotel offered a very nice breakfast - with a nice selection of both hot and cold items. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and cheerful. This hotel offered a most pleasant stay and a bit of peace and calm after the disaster of the airport. The hotel is only 5-10 minutes from the airport and we would definitely recommend it, particularly for travelers in/out of Miami airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverwings928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Silverwings928,

On behalf of Alex and myself we thank you for choosing our property for your cancelled flight. We are glad that we made your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible due to the circumstances you were encountering due to your cancelled flight. Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and valued throughout their stay with us. We eat, think, and sleep service and knowing Alex works the hardest shift (graveyard like most call it) of 11pm-7am and was able to turn your night around. We look forward to your opportunity on your next leisure visit to Miami.

Thank You,

Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed there in Feb, 2014, overnight after a flight from Mexico City. I arrived at the hotel at 2:00 am, the staff in reception was OK, but some delay since the reservation was in my wife name using her points. The bedroom non smoking was not very clean and seemed to be a Rommel smoking room or somebody else has smoked there. I did not have time to ask for another bedroom, unfortunately. Not familiar with the hotels in Miami area and in addition to this was Valentines day, but hotels are expensive compared to other Us areas and this particular property does not has the same standard of others Holiday Inn I were.

Room Tip: Only worthily if you need to be closer to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar_r_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Cesar_r_silva,
On behalf of the staff and myself I would like to give you my sincere apologies for your experience. Our goal is to provide each guest a memorable experience which they can be proud to say came from our property and we are sorry to hear that we fell short on meeting that goal with you. On the bright side I do thank you for sharing this with us and the Tripadvisor nation as it will allow me to fix those minor issues. I will look into the odors and eliminate them to the best of my abilities. I hope you give us another opportunity to WOW you during your next Miami visit. Feel free to contact me directly so that we can set this up for you.Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Kind Regards,

Kenneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
Address: 8436 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral , which is well known for shopping and The Trump National Doral. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (Available from 6am-10pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick). The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work. Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotel because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Trump National Doral Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami. Other hotels near the Miami International Airport can't compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing