We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
Nearby Hotels
$225
$210
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
162
251
140
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
251
140
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast arearoom was cleanmiami airportfree breakfastthe shuttle driverfree shuttleyogurtmini fridgebooked this hotelminute drivenight stayshort stayrental carpre cruise staycruise portsouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 620 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were given a room on the end of the corridor which was very big. It had a sofa and TV away from the sleeping side of the room which was great. Front desk service was excellent as was the breakfast. The aircon was a little noisier than I am used to but turning down the fan speed fixed this. As for the person who wrote that there weren't any window curtains, you obviously didn't look very hard!

Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Would stay again for certain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 197travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear 197travelbug,
On behalf of the hotel staff and myself I thank you for your feed back and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide our guest with the most comfortable stay possible. We are also overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed the luxury of our suite to the fullest. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

On arrival was greeted by a very warm welcome and checked in easily.I found the room to be very well furnished ,very clean and plenty of space and also a great view.The room had everything you need from storage space to an iron..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Robin B,

First and foremost I thank you for taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor viewers. We are glad you found your room very comfortable and spacious. As we strive to provide all our guest a great room your reviews allow us to know that we are on the right path. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was of a good size, with a separate living room, but it lacked comfort. It was mostly furnished with very basic furniture and to my amazement didn't even have window curtains, so the morning came much quicker than expected. Overall it is centrally located and would be a good fit for quick close-to-airport stays.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is a very important factor in order to better our amenities for our guest in the future. We hope you find yourself at our property again next time you're in Miami so we can better accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We also sought out a hotel to leave the car while we went on a cruise. This was a great hotel for this, as they allowed the vehicle to stay after only one night of stay. The check in went great- or so we thought. They were friendly and fun. We paid for the shuttle to the pier the next day, they told us to be downstairs at a certain time the next morning and we double checked the time in the morning.
The room was okay. Nothing fancy, not dirty, plain. It is an older place, not updated. Breakfast was NOT anything special. We told them again at the desk that we were waiting for the shuttle, asking where to wait, etc-- and we waited, and waited, and checked at the desk again -and waited. After much time, we talked to a few others waiting and finally asked the desk workers to find out when the shuttle would come. We finally were told the shuttle came and went. The workers the night before did not sign any of us up on the 'shuttle list' and the shuttle came earlier than anticipated, etc etc. After a great deal of time and phone calls made by the staff, specifically James worked hard to find another shuttle for us, and gave us some refreshments for the wait. He found a shuttle, repaid us for the charges and said our return trip would also be paid. We made it to the boat on time- so he made it work. On the return trip- there was more confusion and a very long wait- but we did get back to our car, which was safe in the lot. James followed through with his promise and tried to fix the problem. Hope the hotel appreciates him, as he saved this review!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank daisy38344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear daisy38344,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are truly delighted you found our staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced surrounding the shuttle service. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and comments. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Old disgusting rooms , no restaurant and would never stay again. The hotel is located in an industrial area and appeared very unsafe. If u are using the airport as a stopover bite the $ bullet and stay very close
It took the pick up shuttle 45 minutes and three phone calls to pick us up

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank binlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear binlady,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews