We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
Nearby Hotels
$225
$210
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
162
251
140
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
251
140
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast arearoom was cleanmiami airportfree breakfastthe shuttle driverfree shuttleyogurtmini fridgebooked this hotelminute drivenight stayshort stayrental carpre cruise staycruise portsouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 620 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed because we had a very early flight and wanted to return the rental car the night before and ride the shuttle to the airport. While the beds were comfortable, the rooms were worn down and in need of an update and more lighting. The bathroom was nicely updated though, but one of my rooms had ants in the bathroom. Also, one room had a microwave but it smelled like bad microwaved pizza and even though I sprayed cologne, we could still smell it.The airport shuttle was very convenient and the driver was friendly. I liked that you booked your time for the shuttle so there were no surprises that there was not enough room and it allowed us to pick a time that we felt would get us to the airport in time. One suggestion for the hotel is to offer coffee/hot water earlier in the morning than 6am since an airport hotel should expect that travelers have early flights and the inroom coffee maker was not desirable to use. Please be aware that the exterior doors for both of my rooms did not lock when the door shut. The door had to be pulled shut in order for it to lock.

Room Tip: Double check that your room door is closed and locked. The doors for both of my rooms needed to be pulled shut to lock. If you let the door close on its own, it appeared closed but could be pushed open......dangerous!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear RHtravels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and found our beds comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience the condition of the room assigned to you may have caused. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with a group of 24. Had some problems with the shuttle, because they didn't have enough to accommodate our group. Got it worked out with the staff who were great. Breakfast is very good, free Wi-Fi, and the shuttle service. When we had problems, of which we had several, the staff were very good at working things out with us. I was told I was getting an upgraded room for being the group leader, but the room I got, was in need of repair, small and dingy. All in all, it's okay if you have to stay near the airport. You get a lot for your money in amenities and great staff, even if the rooms are just okay to get by. I have to mention here, that even though most of the staff went above and beyond the call, there were a couple of staff who were not so great to work with.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Zootarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Zootarts,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you found our staff commendable. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Worst hotel ever! Don't book because even though you book a room with 2 beds they will give you one and a couch. So for 3 nights I slept on a couch. The air conditioner in the room makes a smell when you turn it on. The TV doesn't work most of the time. There is no curtain to keep their nice bright blue neon light out, or sunlight. They don't offer comforters to their guests. There is mold in the bathroom. Also the shower losses water pressure and then will blast you with hot water. The bathroom door was broken they told me to fix it myself. Their breakfast buffet gave me coffee with grounds in it. The staff is incompetent. The key card stoped working after the first day. I would have knocked but they painted our door while we were occupying our room. So this only added to the negatve aroma of this establishment. Then in broken English told us we check out now. Upon which time I went down stairs to fix. This place is a nightmare. It's best to find anywhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you font have standard room chosen for you
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJguy62384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear NJguy62384,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We would like to look further into your experience, and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here last week for 4 nights as we were in the Doral area for a golf tournament. It was our first visit to the area and the hotel was conveniently located on busy NW 36th street close to the courses that we were playing at. Check in went smoothly and the receptionist advised us where we could eat dinner if required with 2 restaurants being within walking distance. The room was clean with a flat screen TV , A/C and fridge and adequate for our needs. Fortunately we were lucky enough to get a microwave as well but you must request one if needed. One thing that was inconvenient was having to walk down to the 1st floor all the time to get ice...as there is only one machine for the building. I think that although the room was clean it could have done with a little refurbishing of the furniture. The internet worked well however the business centre printer continuously had a problem. One of the kind staff members offered their main printer at reception if they couldn't fix the problem so that was nice. We tended to grab some OJ and fruit for breakfast because we were on the go however there were omeletes, yoghurt, toast, bagels, cereal coffee etc. There is a laundry, pool and fitness centre on site however when we stayed parking was at a premium so cars ended up on the lawn. A variety of restaurants and a Publix is within a 5 minute drive one way on NW 36th and the Miami Airport and South Beach are a short drive the other. We ate at the Carolina Ale House across the road from the hotel and enjoyed the food there so we didn't find the need to travel far to eat out. I think the hotel was sufficient for our needs this trip in the Miami/ Doral area..... comfortable, in a safe location, affordable and convenient to golf and shopping malls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from busy NW 36th street
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Carla P,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad that our location was sufficient for your needs and your check-in experience went smoothly. It is nice on our part to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We once again stayed here the night before cruising from Port of Miami. Nice room, good breakfast, flat screen tv, but best of all, great staff, especially Claudia, the Manager. Our good rate included 11 nights' free parking while we cruised.

Also within walking distance to 2 restaurants which is a great way to avoid Miami traffic.

Shuttle to airport cost just $12 per person. Cabfare is $40.

We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are delighted that you found your stay with us convenient to your needs.
And we hope you had a wonderful experience on your cruise. Our port of miami shuttle is very handy for the abundance of cruisers that stay with us year round and for $12 its definitely a bargain.
We hope to see you soon for your next get away !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews