We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Average hotel. Room and entrance were clean. Older hotel. Front desk clerk and staff were very courteous and personable. The shower had low water pressure, but water was hot. Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. We were picked up in a timely manner from the airport and the shuttle back to the airport was on time. The hotel was good for the 7 hour stay in Miami.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

As a valued customer, what you think is important to us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Miami experience. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and those minor issue you had during your stay have already been take care of by our department staff.
Thank you once again for your feedback and wee look forward to seeing you on your next Miami visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were 4 grown ups: my wife, daugther and son and the room was very conformatable, with queen size beds. The hotel is clean, small and very close to the Miami Int. Airport. Breakfast was good, but the space gets very small for the amount of people that uses it. We stayed for two nights before taking to another city.
The hotel is near many restaurants and malls. Our room was quiet and everything worked perfectly. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for an economic and confortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

ON behalf of myself and the rest of our staff we thank you for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will certainly help to strengthen the motivation of our staff. We look forward to your next Miami visit.Thank you once again for the feedback and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been here a few times and staying here for a few days this week also. This place has always been consistent. Rooms are usually clean, public spaces are clean. Décor is appealing and the sundry shop is minimal but functional.

I would pick this location over the regular Holiday Inn two blocks up the road. Plenty of restaraunts nearby. The location is quieter, better visual appeal and Wi-Fi seems to actually work. My only issue if any is the parking. It can be a problem and you'll sometimes come out in the morning to find cars parked on the grassy areas and so close to your own car you can't even open a door. Spaces are VERY narrow.

Room Tip: Stay off floor 4. Half the rooms up there are smoking rooms but it stinks up the whole floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

First and foremost thank you for your loyalty in staying with nus and for giving us various opportunities to make you feel at home.We appreciate your input, and will follow up on the comments you mention regarding the parking.We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your net visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute stay and couldn't have asked for better.
Carey was quite helpful at the front desk. We got into our room and it was very clean and spacious. Room had 2 beds and a pull out sofa bed. Along with a desk and wet bar. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melodymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Good Day,
On behalf of our staff and myself I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and share with the world your experience during your Miami visit. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you in your next Miami visit. all reviews are read and responded to assure that we see the goods and bad that we can improve on. Thank You once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Did the job when our flight arrived in Miami late at night and we didn't feel like driving to the Keys until the next morning. AC worked really well in the stifling Miami heat. Checkout was super fast, as the "express" implies.

Room Tip: We ended up being assigned the wheelchair-accessible room, which had a couple minor quirks if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We are glad you took the time to share your experience with other regarding your recent stay in Miami.We also hope you had a great time in the Keys. We always strive to prove the best room and service in the industry and we are glad we meet your expectations. We hope to see you again for your next Miami visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The good.......
Excellent check in, rooms next to each other.
Rooms very good size and comfortable bed.
Holiday Inn with its own pool, gym, laundry and ice machine.
Free parking.

The bad................
Very noisy air con in our room, difficult to sleep with it on and too hot with it off.
Broken shower curtain rail in one room so curtain moved into the middle when showering soaking the bathroom.
Noisy guests allowed in the pool very late.
Inflexible check out - requested late check out as our plane was not due to leave until 9pm. Was told we would have to pay an extra night ( showing our room was free) but then told in the next breath hotel was full so we could not keep the room later ???

Room Tip: Do not have poolside view if guests are to be allowed in the pool very late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear WAEAberdeen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate tour nice comment regarding room size and bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, shower curtain and noise during your stay. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I wasted too much time trying to find an affordable hotel in Miami, only to be met time and time again with low base prices that ballooned with hefty parking charges or added fees. We ultimately settled on this hotel and were pleased with our choice. It was affordable, service was friendly (especially the ladies serving breakfast, which was a solid meal by the way), room was clean and comfortable, and again parking was free. To sum it up, for what I consider a safe hotel bet at the lowest rate without risking a dive, this was a great choice. Downtown and airport conveniently close.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felisconcolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressDoral, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

It was our pleasure having you at our property for your overnight stay. We are glad to know that the hotel met your expectations. We also thank you for taking the time to review our property as this is now the new way guest are choosing their rooms. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you all again on your next Miami visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area
5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

Address: 8436 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $140 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral is now open. The Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral is a homey, boutique property, conveniently located just minutes from Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at the Holiday Inn Express located in the great city of Doral, which is well known for shopping and The Trump National Doral. Guests are glad to know that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport (MIA) (Available from 6am-10pm only. Guest must call the hotel from the airport upon arrival for pick). The central location of the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area makes it convenient for leisure and business travelers to interact with both attractions and businesses in Miami, Florida. For business travelers our hotel offers 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. We also offer free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, making it easy for you to catch up on work. Leisure guests will admire staying at our hotel because of easy access to famous local attractions including the white sands of South Beach, the Trump National Doral Resort and Spa, Miami International Mall, and University of Miami when attending a football game or other sporting events. Additionally, we are in short distance to the Port of Miami. Other hotels near the Miami International Airport can't compete with the list of amenities we offer. Start your extraordinary day off by stopping by our Express Start breakfast bar. Stay Smart when you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Holiday Inn Express
Miami Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing