We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Barboursville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This facility located near MIA is convienent to most everything that could be wanted or needed. It is a nice looking hotel and the staff are very friendly. Check-in was painless except for a glich in my reservation as to what type of room was reserved, but accomoditions were made to my satisfaction. A bit pricey for a typical LQ (upwards to $150.00 per night) and in my mind a bit questionable for the dollar to value ratio. The room was a typical LQ room, nothing stood out. Note that I was staying here for two week and I normally work mostly nights, I requested a quiet room. The location of y room was queit but the quality of the HVAC units was a bit questionable. I was in a suite and the unit in the bedroom was very unforgiviing for someone who sleeps nights. I did request maintenance, but was told that there is nothing they could do as they are serviced by an outside vendor and they have no spare units to swap this one with. They wanted to switch my room but after moving into the room and getting my belongings in there and setup to work, who would want to pack everything back up after being there, just to switch to another room. It would have been more convienent to pull a unit from another room and swap it out, in my mind. Room was clean, as was the linen. Breakfast bar is the typical boring "fair". Employee's are friendly and willing to do what is needed for the guest's. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler, but pay attention to the rate that they are charging as you might be disappointed that way. I feel that this hotel charges a higher rate for it's location more than anything as any other LQ of this caliber would not cost as much, I know ... I stay at LQ frequently and have paid much less for the same type room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    246
    148
    57
    39
See reviews for
228
144
45
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

La Quinta always offers a standard of quality that I can rely on. Our room was perfect for the weekend and very enjoyable. Its real close to the airport, but not that far from downtown Miami or from South Beach. Very clean rooms with great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at a number of different La Quinta hotels around the country over the past few years, and I would rate this particular facility as average, compared to other La Quintas. We actually had two one-day stays at this hotel, one week apart. The first stay was, overall, better than the second. This hotel, like many others in the mid-price range , has some weaknesses which are very likely the result of corporate management trying to keep costs down and profits up. The front desk was, at times, unstaffed/ understaffed – or at least required several minutes of waiting before someone showed up to help. The condition of the hotel was generally good, but there were a few places that looked like they could use some repair and refurbishment, and the pillows in the room on our second stay were a bit lumpy, and could stand to be replaced. Also, on our second stay we were assigned the wrong room (different than what we had reserved), so had to lug our bags back to the lobby and get the room changed. There was no trouble getting it corrected, but the desk clerk offered no apology for the mistake. The hotel itself was reasonably quiet, but the location is very close to the airport and the flight path of low-flying aircraft. If you’re very sensitive to noise this might not be a good location for you. I use earplugs at night, so managed OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were just right. The maid service was very detailed. I would recommend a little more items for breakfast such as bacon or sausage. All-in-all, I would surely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank baronm272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I like this hotel for its location, price and quick checkin and checkout. No hastles. It has an airport shuttle which is very important for me. The only item I would want improved is the breakfast which is pretty frugal. Some hot stuff would make it prefearable over the Dunkin Donuts or other shops at the mall across the street. The employees are friendly and this is definitelly a plus in any business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rcarvalho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

On La Quinta bookings site they say they have a free shuttle, after waiting 1 hour and 10 minutes and also being told by La Quinta East driver it is just behind him, and of course it wasn't. We caught a cab.when we arrived we were told that the shuttle had broken down.... Rooms were clean and restaurants walking distance away.. Don't ask for coins to do laundry, you won't get them.
Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing