We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good staty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #72 of 124 Hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
Naples, Florida
1
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a good location, 15 min from South Beach. We have small children and this was just far enough to enjoy all amenities around us. I would stay here again. I enjoyed the fact that Starbucks was just up the street and DD was around the corner. Walmart for us last minute shops is very close to the hotel. This location is very close to the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a coupon from hotel coupons that was for $79.00 or so. When we took the coupon in, the guy at the front desk said there were no rooms at that price available however...he could give us a room for $189.00 The coupon said right on it that the price was good every day. He told us to take it up with hotelcoupons. No.. we're taking it up with the LaQuinta corporate office.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

To say the least ww`ve coming here for several of years now, and this year is no different, staff is
friendly, here for 2 days before heading on our cruise from port of Miami.

complimentary breakfast, parking, and wifi, room is nice and clean, close to Miami Intl. airport
and some shopping malls around like Intl. mall and the dolphin mall, good fast diners around
the location, i do recommend the ground floor, specially if travelling with kids, can be a hassle in and out of the elevator with strollers, ect.

but for the price, u get value for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Although the shuttle bus took over an hour too pick me up, when i arrived at the hotel i was greeted with a warm smile. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The bathroom was quite huge and i was bery impressed for the price i paid. GOOD JOB LQ

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank GlennKyle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been coming here for a number of years and this trip was not as good as before. The staff was distracted and did not perform as well as in the past. The property is showing its age despite the recent works. I shall be trying some other place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was affordable and the beds were comfy.
The facility needs some repair and care - the table in my room was obviously broken and if you looked closely maintenance was lax. The airport shuttle was old, dirty and falling apart (passenger sliding door could not be opened from the outside) and needs to be replaced.
The front desk was helpful when not busy. The small Italian and Mexican restaurants across the street were good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the beginning of our round-trip of Florida and the last two nights in this hotel. In our opinion we got a good value for our money. It´s not the "4 seasons", but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with two Queen beds and the room was quite spacious.
The staircase and the elevator are a little out-dated and the floor in the walkway to the rooms could need a good cleaning.
The free breakfast includes waffles, toast, bagels, some fruit and cereals.
The location is ok, some restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
5.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $78 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing