We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changing my view of this brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have to admit, my first experience with la quinta was a nightmare (in texas). I have stayed at two other la quintas since then, and it has been a great experience. This particular one was clean, and comfortable. The staff overall was good. Two that stood out above the rest were Luis and Anthony. The housecleaning did a great job. Photocopies and scans were done cheerfully. The laundry was open all day, which is great if you work until late.The only knock would be the skimpy breakfast. Overall, this is comparable to a comfort inn and suites.

Room Tip: Miami is an interesting place........... it means that you cannot be in a hurry for anything. People...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHagopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 758 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leesburg, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Only issues ere not enough bath items for three people and they did not empty the trash from one day to the next. They also did not replace the paper drinking glasses/cups. Sort of like we didn't exist after we checked in!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to Naples. Receptionist not too helpful which is unusual for La Quinta. Failed to tell us about the back door entrance from the car park. Room very nice and spacious. Fridge and microwave provided, ironing facilities and a coffee maker. Excellent free wi fi. Lovely new TV - pity there was nothing reasonable to watch on it! No problem with aircraft noise.Nice buffet breakfast but layout not too good - quite cramped so people were queuing to get at some of the items. Will stay here again

Room Tip: if you are offered a room at the back of the hotel you can open the back door leading to the car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisatholly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank baronm272
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Grand Cayman
11
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent overnight stop on our way from the UK to Naples, Florida. The accommodation was clean and the king size bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate.
The hotel is a good distance from the airport but unless you are on a very tight schedule, this should not be a problem. We didn't notice any abnormal noise from the airplanes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayNailsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice and affordable Hotel. This was the third La Quinta Location I stayed at and yes i will return......
The room we had was a King Suite on the 3rd floor and it was really well kept and loving for the price we paid. The King size bed was very comfortable. Just a little noisy in the corridors at times, but other than that, my wife and I had a very good time there and we will return

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
5.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $119 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing