We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #72 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As usual this place met my expectations. Even with the poor breakfast which they have assured me will improve. Perhaps.
The free internet is decent. The staff is very friendly and on the ball. The beds are firm like at home and I sleep well on them. The TV's are 32 inch flat screens and lots of programming.

Room Tip: If you are doing a lot of shopping ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 754 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Only complaint is the sound of airplanes overhead, but it IS by the airport. Staff very good, after checking in I was called by the desk to make sure everything in the room was in order. WC's use tankless low flow, which means they waste more water than they save by the required continued flushing to 'finish the job'. Close to highways/expressway and Dolphin Mall, but be advised that Galloway Rd is partly under construction and it can add time during rush-hours. As always LQ allows dogs, so I didn't need to beg a family member to watch her.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location close to the airport, Dolphin Mall and places to eat. The staff is awesome.
Clean and the breakfast is good. One suggestion : some pillows need to be throw away they look old with some stains.
I will recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanqui07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lake Park, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located 10 mins from Mia airport. 3.5 stars with reasonable rates. Clean fairly well maintained hotel. Free breakfast including waffles / fruit/ boiled eggs / yogurt.
Free parking.
Rooms with king size bed have mini refrigerator and micro-wave.
Rooms have choice of wi-fi or wired internet - no extra charge.

Hotel is 2 mins from nearest SuperWalmart . Ten minutes from International Mall and 15 minutes from Dolphin Mall.

Easy ten mins drive to Mia Airport along NW 36th Avenue on mornings before 8.00 a.m.

For those not driving, there is free airport shuttle.

This is my return base base to Port of Spain. Have stayed here over ten times in last five years.
Also easy to accumulate points for free nights in loyalty programme.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHUCKTRINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is good value for money and has great staff. You also get a continental style breakfast (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, Danish) as there is no kitchen but it was more than adequate. Rooms are spacious and clean.

It has good facilities (though I didn't use them, swimming pool, fitness centre etc) and was a okay for what I needed, near the airport and shopping at Dolphin Mall and has a airport shuttle service. Would be nice if the shuttle could do more local trips with a surcharge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raininspain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

In the interest of full disclosure, we are La Quinta Returns members because we travel with dogs and need some place they will be accepted. I chose this La Quinta over others in the Miami area based on reviews, and I was not disappointed. We were on a little getaway while our roof was being replaced on the other side of the state and thought if we went to Miami, we could catch a ballgame.

The hotel was extremely clean. When we walked in or out during the day, someone was always working on the public areas as well as doing touch-up painting. The breakfast was typical for La Quinta: make your own waffles, hard cooked eggs, bagels, yogurt, etc. The best part was the coffee - such a little thing, but delicious coffee is really important to me. It is directly in a flight path for the airport, but it was very quiet. I don't know how they did that.

My only complaint is that not all the rooms have refrigerators. I'm not sure how they decide which ones do and which don't; our room was very large and had plenty of room for a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomhilda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
3.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing