We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #61 of 119 Hotels in Miami
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location close to the airport, Dolphin Mall and places to eat. The staff is awesome.
Clean and the breakfast is good. One suggestion : some pillows need to be throw away they look old with some stains.
I will recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanqui07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    246
    147
    57
    39
See reviews for
228
144
45
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located 10 mins from Mia airport. 3.5 stars with reasonable rates. Clean fairly well maintained hotel. Free breakfast including waffles / fruit/ boiled eggs / yogurt.
Free parking.
Rooms with king size bed have mini refrigerator and micro-wave.
Rooms have choice of wi-fi or wired internet - no extra charge.

Hotel is 2 mins from nearest SuperWalmart . Ten minutes from International Mall and 15 minutes from Dolphin Mall.

Easy ten mins drive to Mia Airport along NW 36th Avenue on mornings before 8.00 a.m.

For those not driving, there is free airport shuttle.

This is my return base base to Port of Spain. Have stayed here over ten times in last five years.
Also easy to accumulate points for free nights in loyalty programme.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUCKTRINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is good value for money and has great staff. You also get a continental style breakfast (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, Danish) as there is no kitchen but it was more than adequate. Rooms are spacious and clean.

It has good facilities (though I didn't use them, swimming pool, fitness centre etc) and was a okay for what I needed, near the airport and shopping at Dolphin Mall and has a airport shuttle service. Would be nice if the shuttle could do more local trips with a surcharge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raininspain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

In the interest of full disclosure, we are La Quinta Returns members because we travel with dogs and need some place they will be accepted. I chose this La Quinta over others in the Miami area based on reviews, and I was not disappointed. We were on a little getaway while our roof was being replaced on the other side of the state and thought if we went to Miami, we could catch a ballgame.

The hotel was extremely clean. When we walked in or out during the day, someone was always working on the public areas as well as doing touch-up painting. The breakfast was typical for La Quinta: make your own waffles, hard cooked eggs, bagels, yogurt, etc. The best part was the coffee - such a little thing, but delicious coffee is really important to me. It is directly in a flight path for the airport, but it was very quiet. I don't know how they did that.

My only complaint is that not all the rooms have refrigerators. I'm not sure how they decide which ones do and which don't; our room was very large and had plenty of room for a refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broomhilda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

La Quinta Inn is an average hotel.Everything you need to enjoy Miami. Good location, easy access to the highways around and has lots of attractions around, like restaurants, snack bars and even a gas station just around the corner. The only demeanor I felt was the smell of cigarette in the bedroom they gave me. Nevertheless, kindness of staff, mainly Jessica and Geisa, was awesome. Fair price, good accommodations, free breakfast (could have some fruits!) and free wifi are complimentary to your fee.Strongly recommended and we will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a low number. After 10 is too far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Address: 8730 NW 27th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing