We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #69 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best La Quinta in Miami”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

One of the best La Quintas I've ever been. Clean, well kept, large rooms. It's located in Doral, a nice area of Miami, close to the airport and many malls. The only downside is that the breakfast room is kinda small for its amount of guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    286
    170
    68
    40
See reviews for
263
159
57
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lakewood
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel October 2012 and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and the staff friendly. I was disappointed that I could not check in early but it was no big deal. I also has a message for me that was never dellivered. The breakfast was the usual. The location of this hotel was great. It was close to all the shopping malls and main arteries. The area looked as if I could have walked and feel safe. i will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naymotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel frequently between the Caribbean and the USA
when traveling through Miami i prefer La Quinta Inns and Suites
the staff is polite and the accomodation great.
The price is affordable and the facilities commendable.
On a scale of 1 to 10 i give La Quinta a big 10!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great staff here. They were very helpful & kind to me. Beds are comfortable and cool enough. Bathrooms are clean. Bathtub is wonderful. Did not get a chance to use the pool or workout room, but bnoth appeared clean and in working condition. Easy to find a place to eat (or drink) within short walking distance.
Breakfast was fine. Be on time or it will be gone - this is a busy place. Several airline attendants and captains sleep here, so you know it is a quality, clean, safe place.
Free shuttle is a nice perk, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 2forEc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently spent 7 days there, Sept. 09 2012, the hotel was good, staff were very helpful,especially the front desk staff. The room was spacious and well kept.I would definitely return but hope that they can improve on these 2 points. 1) TV channels - wasn't much to choose from. 2) Transportation - one can spend quite a bit on taxis - why can't the hotel offer a bit more shuttle service, i.e to malls etc.of course they can charge a per pax fee and perhaps set a time where the shuttle would be available to bring guest back. I really hope they think about this, the vehicle is parked in the front most of the time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelynG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramado, RS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went to this hotel several times for business, this time went with my wife. She liked. Very well located to visit shoppings, make some tourism.I know this hotel since 2003, and is a good option in Miami airport area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank gramadoexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacygne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband's job booked us here and it was a nice surprise. The room was large, clean and had a beautiful "tropical" view. The windows opened and we could actually touch the palm trees outside out window, even when it rained (a little every day) it was still beautiful. I was able to take the bus or a taxi everywhere I wanted to go. It was fairly quiet and though very busy we could tell they were trying to keep the hallways clean, though it seemed cereal from breakfast was tracked upstairs and vendor flyers were Everywhere! We could walk to decent restaurants in the strip mall to the east of the hotel. Since it was a block from the main street we couldn't hear traffic noise. On the other hand, it must have been on the flight path to MIA, mostly in the morning and late evening we could practically see in the plane windows, I mean the landing gear was down they were so close. My husband got tired of me asking "what is that noise?" every few minutes! After a few days I got used to it, but don't expect to sleep in! Some of the people spoke english, at least a little, though the shuttle driver dropped me off at the wrong entrance to MIA because we couldn't communicate well enough. The bathroom fan did not work at all so we had to put up with foggy mirrors, and the switch to the bathroom light was behind the door so when you opened the door you couldn't get to the light without closing it again! Odd and annoying. The breakfast was awful by my standards and after the first day I didn't plan on trying to eat it. Mostly just sweets and boiled eggs. Even the coffee was substandard. But these were small issues. Overall I enjoyed the comfortable bed (we had a king sized bed). There was a nice couch and desk. The location was only minutes from the mall and MIA, when the traffic was good it was less than 30 minutes to Miami Beach. Overall, I was pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third flood over the pool, which I never saw anyone use, so I can't attest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,731 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing