We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“verry good week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“verry good week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently spent 7 days there, Sept. 09 2012, the hotel was good, staff were very helpful,especially the front desk staff. The room was spacious and well kept.I would definitely return but hope that they can improve on these 2 points. 1) TV channels - wasn't much to choose from. 2) Transportation - one can spend quite a bit on taxis - why can't the hotel offer a bit more shuttle service, i.e to malls etc.of course they can charge a per pax fee and perhaps set a time where the shuttle would be available to bring guest back. I really hope they think about this, the vehicle is parked in the front most of the time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelynG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    268
    159
    61
    39
See reviews for
244
149
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gramado, RS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went to this hotel several times for business, this time went with my wife. She liked. Very well located to visit shoppings, make some tourism.I know this hotel since 2003, and is a good option in Miami airport area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank gramadoexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacygne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband's job booked us here and it was a nice surprise. The room was large, clean and had a beautiful "tropical" view. The windows opened and we could actually touch the palm trees outside out window, even when it rained (a little every day) it was still beautiful. I was able to take the bus or a taxi everywhere I wanted to go. It was fairly quiet and though very busy we could tell they were trying to keep the hallways clean, though it seemed cereal from breakfast was tracked upstairs and vendor flyers were Everywhere! We could walk to decent restaurants in the strip mall to the east of the hotel. Since it was a block from the main street we couldn't hear traffic noise. On the other hand, it must have been on the flight path to MIA, mostly in the morning and late evening we could practically see in the plane windows, I mean the landing gear was down they were so close. My husband got tired of me asking "what is that noise?" every few minutes! After a few days I got used to it, but don't expect to sleep in! Some of the people spoke english, at least a little, though the shuttle driver dropped me off at the wrong entrance to MIA because we couldn't communicate well enough. The bathroom fan did not work at all so we had to put up with foggy mirrors, and the switch to the bathroom light was behind the door so when you opened the door you couldn't get to the light without closing it again! Odd and annoying. The breakfast was awful by my standards and after the first day I didn't plan on trying to eat it. Mostly just sweets and boiled eggs. Even the coffee was substandard. But these were small issues. Overall I enjoyed the comfortable bed (we had a king sized bed). There was a nice couch and desk. The location was only minutes from the mall and MIA, when the traffic was good it was less than 30 minutes to Miami Beach. Overall, I was pleased.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third flood over the pool, which I never saw anyone use, so I can't attest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall our stay was excellent - clean room, quiet hotel. Only issue was the elevator was out of order after 10PM and still not working next morning. I was glad we were on the 2nd floor and not the 6th.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A4127NUroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed at this location many times, only in the past year has the sheets been an issue. Once they had stains and more recently found a bug ( not bed bug). Overall this is in a good location and recent remodeling brought it more up to date and contemporary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank eyelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was my third stay at this hotel. I used to stay at several other hotels near Miami airport -some great but overpriced- until I found La Quinta just west of the airport. I like it a lot, especially for the staff friendliness, free wifi and breakfast. I only wish the breakfast plates, bowls, cups and cutlery weren't disposable. All in all, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank c7ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a night on our way to the keys. We enjoyed it very much. Very clean and quiet. No complaints at all! The front desk staff was very helpful and extremely nice. I was extra pleased because, even though very small, I was able to use the exercise room in the morning before we checked out. Great stay!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Address: 8730 NW 27th St, Miami, FL 33172-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Airport West
La Quinta Miami
Miami La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing