We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for pre-cruise stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #35 of 121 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for pre-cruise stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Very nice hotel for the money. Extremely clean, awesome staff. The hotel is very close to the Miami airport and has free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which is on the opposite side of the airport and did not hear any airplane noise. The restaurant in the hotel if very nice, food was good, but very expensive. There is a Starbuck's in the lobby of the hotel. Would definitely recommend for a pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    1,414
    518
    200
    123
See reviews for
1,014
1,205
276
552
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This Sofitel looked like a good choice while traveling for business in the Airport/Blue Lagoon area where many corporate offices are located. However, it disappoints at all levels. Service is the best part of it although staff are very easily distracted and forget things, you have to keep remembering them on your requests. The main problem with the hotel is that everything is expensive here. A salad and dessert dinner would add up to 57 dollars, Internet is 9.95 a day even when this is an important business center! Internet should be free. They do not offer wireless internet for free even in public areas or lobby! Location can be a blessing for all airport related business and they even have a very efficient shuttle in and out of MIA, however, a cab anywhere near anything remotely interesting would be at least 30 dollars one way! Parking would be 8 dollars a day... A small cafe/store in the lobby closes early and there is no way to get a magazine at the hotel. Room was outdated and looked old, although it was very clean and spacious. No mini bar either! I will not recommend it even when staying again at the MIA area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adragonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed before we were due to fly out from Miami. We felt very happy with the hotel. It had a French atmosphere. Very nice (but not spectacular) room. Great L'Occitane toileteries! Pool lovely with great sunbeds. Restaurant looked a little expensive for our end-of-holiday budget, but there was a Publix within 2 min drive, and we ate in a little Italian restaurant next to it. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. For the price I paid I was very happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsControlFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

After reading the reviews for this hotel, we hesitated a lot as some were really good and others not so much. My wife and I needed a hotel to spend the night before an early flight, and wanted a luxury hotel, not a "passageway" with too much transit like airport hotels can sometimes be.
Maybe we were just lucky but everything about our stay was perfect. The staff is outstanding, ready to do anything to please us, there's always someone ready to help should you need anything, the lobby is beautiful, loved the starbucks coffee and the juice bar by the pool! Anyway my point is, what more can one expect from a hotel? Of course the location isn't the trendiest, but for an airport hotel, this one definitely stands out! They are very into detail and we appreciated that very much!
Honestly, don't think twice, you won't find a better hotel in this location!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francescodioliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacarei, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Very average hotel for the price. Looks old, in need of some renovation. Rooms are average, restaurant too "chic" for me, specially when it comes to serving breakfast. Staff is very nice and willing to help. The onion soup we ordered was pretty good though!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Some buddies and I were put up at the Sofitel, for a few hours, after missing our flight out of MIA. The shuttle driver was very cheerful, offered us water and gave us the low down on where the party was at on a Thursday night. We arrived at the hotel right as the restaurant was closing but seeing that we were quite frazzled from our travels they offered to seat us anyways. The food was good and were able to pay with our vouchers without any issues. A quick shower and then we were out for the rest of the night. All three of our rooms were comfortable and clean. Another quick shower after our early morning return and we were out the door to the waiting shuttle. Didn't get to sample any of their amenities besides the free internet stations they have. Even though our stay was short and our exposure to the hotel was minimal it still made a good impression on our trip and I will be sure to look them up again should I need to spend another few hours in MIA.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdiddyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPLG09
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Don't be fooled by the ranking or the brand: This is really NOT a Sofitel standard hotel. They are diluting the brand with this hotel.

My husband and I really like Sofitel hotels (especially because of their signature beds). So in big cities, with lots of hotels, we chose Sofitel because we always thought it was a brand we could trust.

However, the Miami Sofitel has let us down, and now we are thinking we can't trust the brand all that much anymore.

- Sure, it was less than a 100 USD a night, but we thought that it had to do with MIAMI property prices and that it had a discount to other Sofitels because it was next to the airport. Don't be fooled, they must be charging this much because the hotel is NOT GOOD.

- In our room, the beds were BROKEN and would crack when we moved! They had a dip in the middle (as if it had been slept on for ages and the weight of people brought the middle part down). These beds were surely not SOFITEL SIGNATURE BEDS.

- The room is so outdated (and we saw two rooms), the carpet is so old and looks not to be so clean.

- The cleaning was also poor. I was tempted to take pictures of our bathroom but didn't get around to it. The faucet even had some left over wall paint on it.. guess noone ever thought to clean that up.

- In the sink, you could tell the cleaning ladies just chose to not clean certain parts at all.

- Most of the towels I used during our 3 day stay here had old stain spots in them. I guess clorox, and high temperatures can't get those: but that's when a hotel should get rid of them and replace them.

- Outside our window (which hadn't been cleaned for a while it seemed) there was a space were pigeons nest--- no one has cleaned that area for a while as there was bird poop all around. It was quite nasty to look out your window.

- Finally, the TV signal was no good in our room- watching world cup games with poor quality images was a disappointment.

A good elements: Staff is very nice, and usual Sofitel L'Occitane toiletries.

My recommendation to you: If you're looking for a Sofitel DON'T STAY HERE.

My recommendation to Sofitel: Create another brand for your budget hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPLG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing