We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value, Great location, Top quality hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #39 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
southport
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great value, Great location, Top quality hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at the Sofitel, Miami as an overnight stopover from South America to the UK. The Sofitel was a quality hotel, service was excellent and even better was the value (Just $95 a night) but excluding breakfast. Fantastic lounge area and restaurant. But drink prices very high- (Bring your own drinks)
Shuttle to and back from the airport (at the airport you need to look for Sofitel Courtesy Bus and flag one down- 1st floor outside kerbside) Only 5 minutes to hotel.
Beautiful rooms but NO COFFE MACHINE which was a bit disappointing for such a luxury hotel)
Beds were comfy and big. Nice toiletries. No Gideon Bible which was disapointing
Swimming pool was coldish. But don't let any of the negative comments stop you from coming- We will come back.

Room Tip: It is near the airport so can be a little noisy. ASk for a high level room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    1,457
    534
    205
    135
See reviews for
1,044
1,235
283
573
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great Sofitel...not as Sofitel european standards in luxury and a bit outdated but the hotel is nice, good bed and very nice service. Close to the airport but not noisy at all. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiancarloA330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel just before our drive down to Key West. We wanted to make the drive in the day light so that we could experience the Keys. We purchased our room through Hot Wire, so did not know what we were getting until we paid for a 4 star hotel. We were plesently suprised as we usually stay at a cheaper place when we cruise out of Miami, but got this room for the same amount. The view from the rooms are lovely and the hotel is quite well appointed.

Room Tip: Get your room through Hot Wire and you will get a much cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susandns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Miami for your getaway! I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to explore beautiful South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was really amazing value for money. A very nice, clean room in a very attractive hotel (for an airport hotel) and very friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was good too. We had a drink the evening we arrived (no dinner as we had eaten on the plane) and with bed and breakfast we paid less than £115. For the quality of service, comfort etc this was exceptional.

Room Tip: Top floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchdale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Miami. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied; I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

Sofitel strives to offer its guests a fine dining experience through demonstrating the French Art de Recevoir. Our restaurant ambassadors will gladly make any suggestions based on your preferences the next time you dine with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us most enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#41 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing