We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family Holidays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #39 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,308
    1,453
    533
    205
    133
See reviews for
1,039
1,235
281
570
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was pretty and inviting. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was delicious. Very friendly waiter. The room was roomy and clean. Nice pool with comfy chairs and tables for relaxing. Great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night post cruise. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Just what you need for a quick stay. The hotel itself is a bit removed from any restaurants and will require taxis to get to nicer places to dine. However, I will say the restaurant inside of the hotel served a lovely breakfast with views of the gardens. The hotel staff, especially the bell staff, were very helpful in securing our luggage and recommending places to see.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sgholloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed two nights, good hotel, staff are very helpful, customer focussed and attentive. The hotel has very grand interiors and exterior. The pool area is large and quite unique and sits directly off the bar and restaurants.

The room was good quality, the beds are really comfortable and the amenities are of a good standard. There is a starbucks in reception, but I am to sure when it opens or closes are we didn't manage to take it wince when it was, it would be great to have longer opening hours!?

Food quality of an evening was excellent and staff are very attentive. Breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our recent stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed the understated but sophisticated interiors. The hotel lobby and bar area is very nice with vaulted, modern architecture and a view of the lagoon. We felt very comfortable in this sizable hotel that had a relaxed and welcoming air with contemporary, french music. The pool area has a very unique waterfall sculpture that cascades into the pool, has a two level deck and the stylish restaurant and open bar area is close by, for all your needs. We also appreciated the computer center with free internet use and rode the efficient, free hotel service shuttle to the airport with a 6 am pick up. The upscale french bedding and toiletries were very nice and we had a wonderful lagoon view. Additionally, the clean, modern restaurant with white furnishings was elegant and we enjoyed our morning breakfast with a beautiful view and pleasant service. The kindness of the staff also added to our stay by offering free water (when the Starbucks bar was closed) and their knowledge many languages. My only bit of disappointment was finding only two, and not four, pillows on my mattress for this caliber of hotel. Overall, a very good hotel and one I would enjoy to revisit.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the rooms with lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelinslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Miami. We strive to demonstrate French Elegance in all aspects of our guests’ visit, including our scented lobby, fine dining cuisine, freshly baked pastries to the ultimate sleeping experience with our SoBed.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here just arrival to Miami airport and before to visiting Florida.the room was very comfortable with a nice view of the lagoon.breakfast was fantastic.staff was very nice. The swimming pool could be bigger. I recommended for a short stay.city of Miami is around 15 minutes by car,

Room Tip: I recommended rooms with a view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawaedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Miami on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

That means nothing great stood out, nor nothing bad. The rooms were clean and beds soft. The furniture and interior design seemed a bit dated. Probably 10 years ago was cool. We didn't eat the food or use the pool, so no comments there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was not free (as is the case with many hotels near airport and big city downtowns).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank usatrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Miami on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience.At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing