We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, well run and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well run and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was our second experience with the Sofitel hotel group and I can't say enough good things about it. For a vacation trip to Barbados, we stayed at the Miami Sofitel, which is near the airport, on the way and upon our return. As experienced travelers know, airport hotels run the gamut. This one is at the very top of the list. One example: With the on-duty desk personnel occupied, When we checked in, as soon as it was noticed that we were waiting in line someone came out of the office to tend to us. The staff is attentive, the restaurant excellent and the rates are quite reasonable for a hotel of this quality. We will happily stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to Sofitel. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for therefore your feedback is exceedingly important as it helps us continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

Our entire team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    1,530
    575
    219
    148
See reviews for
1,103
1,303
297
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staff placed me in a handicap room, but the bellman quickly made the change for me and my husband. The lower lower/bar area was great and the bartendar and waitstaff was amazing. The tood great care of us for lunch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It was a privilege to host you during your recent visit to Miami, and I am very pleased to know that you will keep excellent memories of your lunch at Le Bar. I will gladly recognize our bartender on your behalf for his passion for excellence.
Please come back soon for another Magnifique dining experience at the Sofitel Miami!
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My hubby and I always stay at this hotel before flying out of Miami Airport, or leaving Port of Miami for a Cruise. It is a beautiful hotel, with excellent customer service and the shuttle is always there for you, we have never missed a flight, a ship or even had to wait long when getting back into town. You can park your car at the hotel which has a security gate for a minimal fee, much cheaper than the airport.

I didn't have breakfast or use the spa so I couldn't review those two things, but everything else I give 5 stars!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxymamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel Miami your preferred stop when going away from home. It is with great pleasure that I will share your compliments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragement to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Kind regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We spent a night after our vacation in the Caribbean and Florida at Sofitel Miami, since we had a morning flight to come back home and we loved the hotel. Great rooms and facilities and quite attentive staff, as well.

We are looking forward to go back and stay there again, at some point!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Calgarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are looking forward to your next visit, and hopefully, you will be able to stay a little longer to fully enjoy our central location and service from the heart.
Kind regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing