We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
chicago
Level Contributor
190 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Nice airport hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back from Central America. The hotel has a free shuttle and is about 10 minutes away from airport. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. Décor was contemporary and generally quite nice. I was not that impressed with the general areas of the hotel. The pool looks better on the pictures. I was disappointed by the restaurant which was very overpriced and service was kind of disorganized, especially during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    1,381
    510
    197
    120
See reviews for
997
1,185
269
546
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent 2 night here with my class of 33 persons. The staff at this Hotel is weary helpful, god and kind. And the room and beds are weary good. I would love to go back to this Hotel. And when you got a free shuttle from the Airport is easy to come to it!

The breakfast is weary good, but I would like if it was a buffet instead!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MathiasPettersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Bonjour, Monsieur Pettersen.
We were delighted to welcome you and your classmates to the Sofitel Miami. I hope you will all keep excellent memories of such a special experience and that you will be back soon to discover more of the beautiful sites the city of Miami has to offer. Should you wish to make special arrangements for such a large group, please do not hesitate to contact our Sales & Catering office before your next visit. They stand at your service with any special request you may have.
Kind regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've been in Miami 3 days for business. The position of the hotel enables you to move easly around in Miami reaching in a short time most destinations.
The staff and the service are very good. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Only issue for people with very light sleep is some noise coming from planes that take-off at the near Miami airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Bonjour!
It was a privilege to host you during your recent business trip to Miami. Our central location allows fast and easy access to all the beautiful sites the city of Miami has to offer and its surroundings. We hope you will be back very soon.
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
464 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Mar 24
From MIA we used the hotel shuttle to the hotel. We quickly checked in to 1022 with a very nice view. For the price which included a substantial breakfast special we were delighted.
We slept very well on a heavenly bed. The breakfast was the same venue as our dinner the night before. All was very satisfying.
Sofitel Miami is a better choice over the Hilton Miami Airport.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Sofitel Miami. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation, and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for the day during a long layover. The hotel is well located for the airport, but I wouldn't want to stay here if I were visiting Miami on holiday. Reception was very busy but the staff were friendly and efficient. Overall the hotel could really do with some modernisation as the corridors and common areas felt very dated. Still, for the price and for what I used it for it was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We really value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next layover in Miami.
Best regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluecobble
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at the SH in February 2014. After a long flight and an issue with my luggage I arrived at the hotel exhausted and stressed. I was met by Marielle, Front Desk Representative, with such a nice attitude and a friendly smile that all my stress disappeared. Thank you, Marielle.

I requested a quiet room and got one. My room was very well appointed and super clean. The bed was very comfortable and I would bet, recently purchased. It was firm, with just the right firmness.

I also had dinner at their on-site restaurant. I ordered the pasta dish with pesto sauce and shrimps. It was to die for, with the pasta cooked to perfection. I like good wine and they had a nice wine list, with affordable prices. Another bonus.

Almost forgot to mention their shuttle service. Was right on the dot, at the time they had mentioned it would be at the airport. Another bonus.

I can only praise this hotel for its superb services and caring staff, at all levels.

Thank you for making my stay relaxing, pleasant, in nice surroundings.

Room Tip: You can trust their shuttle services. Even after a long flight, it beats taken a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied, and I am thrilled to know that you left our hotel with such pleasant memories.
I will proudly share your comments with Marielle and the rest of our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragement to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing