We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly disappointed ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stated at the Sofitel miami before our flight home with huge expectations.
Sadly the hotel failed to impress me due to a.couple of reasons. Firstly when we settled into our room we found bread and cheese from the previous guest sitting on top of the safe, secondly the walls were so then and when the guests from the room next door arrived around 11pm we could hear everything they were saying which worried me due to having two small children that would be up early making nose which made.us constantly have to tell them to be quite. Finally for a room with 4 people we only had 2 decent sized towels and a couple of hand towels. Quite a tired looking place overall.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sofitel Miami. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel.
Unfortunately, you have been assigned by mistake a room previously prepared for two guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you that we have already reviewed our arrival preparation procedures with our Front Office Manager.
With all my apologies and best regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 4,063 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is close to the airport and the price is ok.
The hotel is pretty nice and the staff is helpful.
Something uncomfortable was the temperature of my room, it was hot! even with the air conditioning on, it was hot. It seems the materials used store heat and it maintains the temperature up all night long.
The restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for any room to the north, avoid the south side, they get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the temperature in the room. You should have been able to control it through the thermostat on the wall, and we will immediately proceed with a full inspection in each room.
With all my apologies and warm regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fine for a pre-cruise overnight stay. Shuttle available to cruise port. Remoodelling almost complete. Nice light, open lobby, bar, and pool area, pleasant lagoon view. Sit-down breakfast with waiters. Occasional Shuttle to mall, otherwise you are limited to restaurants in the hotel if you have no car. One disappointment: the lobby coffee/snacks bar closed early Sunday night, removing that option for us late arrivals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for making the Sofitel Miami your choice of pre-cruise accommodation. We have just completed the renovations of our guestrooms, and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our new design.
When our coffee shop “Le Petit Marché” is closed, light snacks are available at the front office, and our bar ambassadors will gladly assist you with hot or cold beverages to go. We also offer 24 hours room service.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at the Sofitel Miami for a business trip. Had never stayed there before - what a welcomed surprise. This very French hotel has classic, comfortable rooms, a staff that are all wonderfully helpful and polite and hits the mark for service, surroundings (nice pool, lobby bar and amenities) and superior restaurant. In fact - the menu and service at La Riveria is five star - as is the service. I highly recommend it whether you are staying at the Sofitel or just in the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that is recently renovated. But be aware - there are no outlets around the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. We were delighted to welcome you to the Sofitel Miami for the first time, and it is very comforting to know that you truly enjoyed the French Elegance we wish to showcase through our innovative design, exquisite gastronomy and personalized service. I will proudly share your compliments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragements to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel has definitely seen better days, the facilities are showing their age and require updating.
Room fees were fairly stiff for an airport hotel.
The receptionists were very polite, the check-in was a bit on the slow side yet pleasant.
The first room assigned (had to change it) was of average size, on the dark side, had no separate closet but a small run down cupboard which housed the TV and a quarter of a closet large enough to hang a couple of trousers, designed for extremely short stays. The A/C did not cool down the room and was later fixed.The bed carried a good mattress and good pillows. No mini bar was provided.
The bathroom was large, for handicapped persons without a single shelf to place toiletries. Next day was given a different room with a standard, more convenient bathroom.
The bar scene was quiet with an excellent service provided by a charming waitress.
The taunted French restaurant was just barely OK. Some of the guests were served overcooked fish, tasteless risottos, minuscule scallop portions (3) and apparently adequate beef. The wine list carried an inadequate price/value relationship, the wines prices were simply exhorbitants.
The breakfast is all a la carte with a French accent; the food was good, again with very good service.
The pool area was fairly pleasant
WiFi was free and the hotel parking fee reasonable.
A regular shuttle service to the Miami International Airport is provided free of charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kh445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience at the Sofitel Miami. I have reviewed your comments and can assure you that I take them very seriously.
I sincerely regret that you did not experience the Essence of Plaisir we strive to be known for in part through our gourmet cuisine. To satisfy every taste, our restaurant ambassadors will gladly make suggestions from our different menus and wine lists. They stand at your service to make your dining experience most enjoyable. Please feel free to share your preferences at any time during your next visit.
We hope to have the opportunity to better cater to your needs in the near future.
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Se were so spoiled at Sofitel that I would definitely stay there again! The breakfast was delicious with AMAZING waffles and French toasts and we also tried some food at the bar that was very good.
Staff was extremely polite, much better than other Soffitels I stayed around Europe and South America. Because we are platinum clients even got strawberries sent to my room (for the first time)!!
Congrats to the manager and staff for the excellent job!!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We are very grateful for your loyalty to Sofitel hotels around the world and for your compliments on the quality of our service which is of utmost importance to us.
Please come back to visit us again soon for more delicious waffles and freshly baked French pastries!
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I had read some comments saying the hotel was run down and needed updating. We used it as an overnight stop before departing Miami on a cruise. We were greeted immediately upon the hotel shuttle picking us up at the airport. After a pleasant ride and conversation with the driver we had the luggage take by an attendant. The desk reception was pleasant, efficient and quick. We were escorted by a very attentive young man. The room, a well as most common areas we went through, were recently upgraded. New carpet, paint, art works and bedding. The room was well appointed, clean & comfortable. We had a rooms service snack, then breakfast in the morning. The food is a bit pricy, but very good and quick. All and all I have used the hotel before, recommend it to others and we will continue to stay here when in Miami .

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for recommending the Sofitel Miami. We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms, and it is very encouraging to receive such positive first feedbacks.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $133 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing