We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 119 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stood for this hotel for only one night to catch an afternoon flight at MIA airport.
Arrived by car and bellboy helped with luggage while I did the check-in. The receptionist Teresa was very friendly and spoke some Portuguese.
Room was clean with an airport view, had no problems at all with the noise. No complain regarding the room, only could have a mini bar.
Breakfast is not an all you can eat buffet, they’ll take the breads/juice to your table and breads were fresh and tasty. Waiters were friendly and polite.
Around midday, at check-out time, the cue was quite long – around 6 people - with only a receptionist to everyone. After a while a new employee came to help.
Summarizing
What I was looking for: Good sleep close to the airport in a up class hotel.
Pros: Friendly service, clean and confortable room. Had a nice sleep to take the flight.
Cons: Checkout cue was quite long - in a low scale hotel is acceptable. Hotel is going under refurbish, I don’t know what was changed or not, but at the 16th floor elevator wall/window bit aged as well as some main bar furnitures.
If the location suits your needs in Miami, I’d recommend Sofitel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aledcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami. We truly value your patronage and hope you will be back soon to enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
With all my best wishes for the New Year,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    1,362
    507
    195
    120
See reviews for
983
1,176
265
542
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff (apart from one surly person at the check-in counter) are excellent throughout the hotel. It's conveniently located and makes a great stop-over before or after a cruise -- having a Norwegian rep onsite is great. It could do with a make-over though, it's looking tired.

Be warned -- it is near the airport and jets taking off and landing aren't quiet. It's a trade-off for the convenient location.

Starbucks "lite" on sight but just a short walk to a full-service Starbucks, drug stores, grocery, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
It was a pleasure to host you during your recent stop in Miami. I will proudly share your compliments with our team.
I am also very pleased to inform you that we are in the process of major renovations and hope you will be back soon to experience the same excellent service and a brand new design.
We wish you a Happy New Year 2014.
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was one of our worst experiences at a hotel. The previous reviews claim this is an elegant hotel.....it is not. Our room did mot look like the pictures. We paid over $200 per night for a luxury room. There was tons of construction going on.....I mean loud drilling much our room was vibrating. Maybe it was righr next door to us? We didnt have a car but we couldnt relax in our loud room. You could barely hear each other talk. So we went for a walk to kill time until they were done drilling. Why again did i have to pay so much for a room i cant occupy?! There was no warning of the constuction when we booked the hotel online through the hotel's website. However when we arrived there was a sign saying "sorry for the noise and temporary WATER OUTAGES between 9-5. The drilling finally stopped at 5:45 but began promptly at 8:30am and woke us up. They need to close the floors above and below the floor they are remodeling. This is really poor service to expect a cusomer to pay such high rates to stay with you and then create this kind of experience. I'm sure the remodel will look nice ( like the pictures on their website). This hotel was not very clean either. From the rooms to the bar to the lobby.......could have been maintained much better in the clean department. I have stayed at many other Sofitel Hotels and have never experienced this before! :( Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenpdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during our renovations. I will look closely into the issues you have brought to light and would welcome if you could please contact me at your convenience at H0889@sofitel.com to share your feed-back in detail.
Our relationship with our guests is extremely important to us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to gain your entire satisfaction and trust.
With all my best regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel last week before going on our NCI cruise. The front desk employees friendly but overwhelmed. I traveled with my husband and was given a full size bed while my cousin who traveled alone recd a king size bed. We requested a king size,but we where told they did not have anymore. The room was clean and the bed small... The restaurant was very pricey and breakfast was 3 was well over $ 70.00 .. The rooms furniture was one piece under the TV and there was no head bored. The room needs to be updated... This room cost us close to $400.00 was it worth it, no..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Sofitel Miami. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore, your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve upon our services and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

I am truly sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments and can assure you that I take them very seriously. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Our entire team stands at your service to ensure your next visit is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a gracious & attentive staff. Beautifully appointed in an updated art nouveau style. Well worth the price. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas with a large tree in the lounge area. Very nice seating area in the lounge, the nibbles plate is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco_732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated, and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Holiday decorations.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a fantastic choice for pre cruise hotel stay. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are clean, the beds are VERY comfortable. A lovely pool area to lounge around with beautiful sunset views. There is a shopping center within walking distance from the hotel. It is probably a 10 minute easy walk. The hotel offered to shuttle us over if we were willing to wait 20 minutes, but after a long flight, we wanted to walk. There is a grocery store and walgreens right there. So buying bottled water, sodas, shampoo/conditioner, suntan lotion, wine to take on the cruise is right there. And saves you on luggage weight for the flight. Also, there is a fantastic Cuban food restaurant in the shopping center! Wendy's and a Burger King nearby as well. They offer free airport shuttle ( which was very prompt) and they offer port transfers for $13 per person. NCL uses this hotel for their pre-paid transfers and overnight stays, so on the weekends there is an NCL rep in the lobby.
The only downside it that it is very close to the airport, so you can hear airplanes taking off occasionally.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the port of Miami which is always greatly appreciated by cruise passengers.

We look forward to welcoming you back before your next cruise.

Sincerely,

Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nicer hotel but a little dated. Fortunately, they are doing some needed renovations. Unfortunately, they were working on the floor above and beneath our room the entire stay. This made any kind of rest impossible except for late at night. Food was good but pricy. Overall disappointed with very loud construction noise and no help when we complained very nicely.

Room Tip: Away from construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during our renovations. We will immediately reinforce the strict hours of constructions we had implemented to ensure the comfort of our guests and better coach our front office ambassadors on offering to move to another room in case of any inconvenience.
All of our guestrooms will be completed very shortly. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy our brand new design.
With all my apologies and warm wishes for the Holidays,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing