We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #42 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one night as we had to wait to fly home the following night from our Caribbean vacation. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. They were able to give us a room that we could have a late check out time as our flight time changed until evening. The room was very clean and spacious. Shuttle picked us up at airport and took us back next afternoon. The gentleman ( I am sorry I forgot his name) who took us back to the airport was very nice. He told us a little about the hotel and Miami. Places to visit and sites to see so that if we go back, we can spend more time in Miami. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant but walked a few blocks to a shopping plaza and there were several restaurants and shops. It was a nice evening to walk and stretch our legs after our long flights. The young man at the parking gate was very helpful - told us what was around and which direction to go in. Overall the hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we would definitely return when we are in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianelcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us upon your return from the Caribbean. We were delighted to host you on your way back home, and I am very happy to know that you will keep excellent memories of the evening you spent with us.
Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Miami in the near future.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    1,571
    594
    231
    154
See reviews for
1,142
1,338
311
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The wonderful madame at the front desk Martine who was extremely friendly and gave us a wonderful room, and Horatio the doorman who accommodated us and helped us with anything we needed.

A jewel in the rough. We arrived as tired and well traveled guests but the staff and accommodations made us feel like new again. It's been years since I received this level of service and attention from a hotel. It's not often one finds traditional service within modern settings, so I tip my hat to Sofitel to let you know whenever I travel I will seek out one of your hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am delighted to know that you were able to enjoy some rest in the comfort of our rooms, especially after such a long trip. It will be my pleasure to personally recognize Martine and Horatio for their dedication to customer service and passion for excellence. They are true ambassadors to the Sofitel Miami, and we are very proud to have them on our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Miami or any other Sofitel around the world.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I got a great deal for $97/night room. I wanted to be close to the airport for a morning flight, but was worried about noise. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was for being across from the airport. The rooms were very nice and updated. I often think of Sofitel's as being overly fancy and snooty. This one wasn't. The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and had everything you needed to be comfortable. However, tall people will not appreciate the low, un-adjustable shower heads. There are no restaurants close by so the hotel restaurant is the only option, but it was a wonderful experience. It's lovely with its white linen. It felt very french. The mahi mahi over jasmine rice was wonderful. There's a free shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay there again; especially at that price.

Room Tip: My room was over the second floor ballroom. People (probably from other time zones) were quite loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trswendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Leopoldo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I must say that I first choose this hotel because it's the only Accor around Miami, and I wanted to spend my Le Club points. Also, as a Le Club member, internet is free and pretty good.
It's less than 10 minutes from airport, Dolphin Mall and International Mall. But 20 to 40 minutes to get to South Beach.
Room is very spacious and bed is comfortable. Yes, you will hear the airport function, but this did not disturbed me at all, any of my seven nights.
Pool it's beautifully located facing sunset, plus they lend me some pool towels to take to the beach.
Service is always great. I would stay again.

Room Tip: High floor, any side, sunrise or sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty to Accor hotels. We truly value your patronage.
I hope you had a wonderful time at the beach, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more colorful sunset over the lagoon.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 123 in Miami
3,126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing